130 BHP (Engine) for a QG16DE

Mitevo7

Jan 14, 2008
Yo there ZTH members ... Some guys might recognize me user name as i did open a thread about modifying the weak QG16DE engine before ... Allow me to introduce again my car , year 2006 Nissan Sentra N16, QG16DE with auto trans ...

Current modifications on Engine
1.) Simota Open Pod + heat shield + original equipped air intake funnel as CAI
2.) Marco (chap ayam) 4-2-1 Extractor + 1.6" piping + 1 bullet (suppress sound) + Marco S-Flow muffler
3.) Light weight crankshaft pulley
4.) Iridium Sparkplugs + Ignition Discharged System

That's all i modded at the engine. Since the car is an automatic, so its acceleration on hill climb is really disappointed while its in stock form. My first mod would be the exhaust system ... My question is ,

Q1) Is 1.6" the correct size for this engine mated with automatic tranny ?

Q2) Now i am using one bullet instead of mid muffler to canceling the noise ... So which one is better to fit in middle for more torque and response ? My foreman ask me to remove bullet, put in the mid muffler alone for more torque ... Is him correct ?

Q3) My simota is mated with original air intake funnel as CAI ... Is it recommendable ?

Q4) I planned to swapped my engine throttle body with a cefiro 2.0's Throttle body .. Is it recommendable ?

I tried to make it as powerful as it would ... Which can produce 130 bhp and 16.5 torque, it is my target, i executed the above plan by schedule and every mods shows improvement ... Still i felt acceleration above 120 km/h in semi throttle (40% pressing on the pedal) is laggy ... Is there any weakness in the modification i did ? I hope sifu can point out my mistakes ... Thx :adore::adore::adore:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Q1) Is 1.6" the correct size for this engine mated with automatic tranny ?

Q3) My simota is mated with original air intake funnel as CAI ... Is it recommendable ?
Just want to comment on those 2 query only

Q1 - I used that size when I'm using my old engine which is 850cc Twin Cam EFI Auto.. I think it should be higher.

1.8 shud be ok...

Q3 - Refer my post here http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/celica-club-forums/288816-cai-on-standard-airbox.html#post3664393

other than that... don't have the experience/knowledge... sorry

The long awaited Mazda 2 now is on sale at Japan.

Mazda has named this model to be known as Demio, targeting a higher sale of 5,000 units per month compared with previous total sale of 1,040,000 units on its predecessor model in Japanese market.

This model weight 100kg less targeted to have a 54mpg fuel efficiency while running a 1.3L...