WTA> whats the different between v8 v-limited and normal v8

Jack9531

Jun 18, 2008
bro newbie in subaru here..
whats the different between normal sti v8 and sti v8 v-limited?

mengz

Jan 15, 2005
v-limited has 555 units produced to commemorate their 2003 rally championship.

comes with a scoop on the roof, soft/hard adjustable dampers tuned by toshi arai and pink sti coils, v-lip.

thats about it that i can think off.

del

Jul 15, 2007
Spec-C is also kinda limited n it comes with scoop on the roof, soft/hard dampers , glasses are thinner 1mm all around and its lighter 70kgs compare to others scoobies for all i know even though owning 1...lol

adamshahm

May 17, 2006
owh great thats y my windscreen crack already coz stone chip... damn...:bawling:

skubv8

Sep 17, 2006
IIRC the only v8 that comes with 320bhp is the S203.

v-limited - improved exclusivity (555 units), handling and cosmetics compared to normal STi.

spec-c - Group N homogolation, improved power to weight ratio with lighter body and ball bearing faster spooling VF36 turbo. Smaller petrol tank but bigger water sprayer tank. Almost zero sound proofing.

carbonara

Apr 19, 2012
Digging old thread... Am considering a Ver 9 spec C... Is it too extreme to use as family car to drive balik kampung on PLUS?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
V9Spec C hav a black interior, nicer than STI. plus, a lot of mystery on this Spec C than most of ppl won't know, it really very nice to b as family car... i just love the roof air vent... alumi rear trunk tht won't b found in STI... if u wanna know more bout Spec C, ask the pro.... not the common ppl...

carbonara

Apr 19, 2012
I heard the Spec C is for Group N homologation... Some of it spec is thinner windows, almost zero soundproofing, no side protection bar for the doors, and firmer setting of it's shocks... Doesnt sound good for family la... But will try it my self first la to judge

My car is a 72 Ford
1600cc singal cam,7.5+- comp.ratio,running on carburator,no ECU

all sifu...
can i bolt on turbo on tis engine???
wat the size of the turbo???
need to change piston???
can carbie tahan the boost???or need to modify to injection using those stane-alone ECU???
can tell me wat parts i need for bolt on turbo???