So who won the drag??

phoenixpower

Aug 12, 2004
Originally posted by tony5050@Oct 18 2004, 12:45
guys,

we were there for the whole night since 5pm to help up the pink 180sx and we din bring any car to the race...can;t really make it this time..
team Nitto (the pink car), was built and developed since about 16months ago when i got to see thier chasis at first, they even have another r32 chasis building up..
a lil' info about the car,

chasis: full space frame with fibre body
engine: RB26 with full stock bottom, ported head, Nitto custom made cams, T88-34D turbine, and some other bits

Tranny: stock standard RB26 gear box with ATTESSA working
Rear axle: from Isuzu 6 wheel truck
ECU: Apex'i PowerFC

the engine was dyno'ed to have about 480hp on all wheel, with around 1000kg chasis...the suspension setup of the car was superb..
the car will be back here again during the december BFGoodrich drag event...

SpeedD din bring them down...they were brought down by thai ppl together with their very famous MoTeC tuner Mr Don in cooperation with ST-power as he is the tuner for them...
What sort of tyres are they using?

cheers.

phoenixpower

Aug 12, 2004
Nevermind.

I just found the answer I was looking for.

Heck, now im not at all surprise with the low 9s time(1000kg+RB26DETT+Hoosiers=9 sec timeslips).

Im a bit sceptical bout the "480hp" at the wheels though(even when you put the lightweight into the equation).

Nice numbers though.

djp0is0n

Feb 16, 2004
Originally posted by phoenixpower@Oct 19 2004, 20:08
Nevermind.

Heck, now im not at all surprise with the low 9s time(1000kg+RB26DETT+Hoosiers=9 sec timeslips).

Im a bit sceptical bout the "480hp" at the wheels though(even when you put the lightweight into the equation).

Nice numbers though.
sceptical bout the BHP yea?? hehe u sponsor dyno lor next race :P

AE-86

Oct 4, 2004
is joshua from millenium here??? if yes...pls PM me... :lol: :lol: thank you
cheers..

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by simonchangwaimun+Oct 18 2004, 16:48 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (simonchangwaimun @ Oct 18 2004, 16:48 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-oGGy@Oct 18 2004, 13:05
:o :o a 9 sec car actually runnin on stock bottom and apexi power fc? this is crazy.

anyways, congrats to vteckiller a.k.a joshua for doing low 11's.he won aganist the apollo cefiro. :P :P :P
WHOA!!!
apollo lost to zth member?!?
congrats dude...
btw,vteckiller drive wat car? [/b][/quote]

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by SA6YEuro@Oct 19 2004, 15:50
vteckiller, congrats man!! great stuff...... hehehe

the music damn annoying la..... playing the music in between is ok but not while the race is on!! <_<

the DJ oso irritating..... ppl pay money to watch the race. Not to party lar!!! :angry:

Make things worst Grand stand there got announcer presenting in Bahasa n the dumb DJ there talkin in English yakking away at the same time......

Hope they improve the next time round.... :huh:
thanks pal

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by BabyPups@Oct 19 2004, 16:34
joshua's car damn fast
wat is the size of ur front rims ar? looks very big
wished ur car ran against the Red Suns skyline, me like to see local car tapau sports car heheheh
thanks pal..
size of rim is 16" la.

:)

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by CcL@Oct 19 2004, 16:55
itulah dia
congrats joshua ;)
hehehe
ps. its ramsing's 63T i heard :rolleyes:
fuhhh cepat nia :D
thanks CCL :)

yup its true the engine inside belongs to ramsings 4g63

not bad kinda fast :)

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by AE-86@Oct 19 2004, 21:37
is joshua from millenium here??? if yes...pls PM me... :lol: :lol: thank you
cheers..
hi joshua from millennium is here...

cheers...

phoenixpower

Aug 12, 2004
Originally posted by djp0is0n+Oct 19 2004, 21:13 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (djp0is0n @ Oct 19 2004, 21:13 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-phoenixpower@Oct 19 2004, 20:08
Nevermind.

Nice numbers though.
sceptical bout the BHP yea?? hehe u sponsor dyno lor next race :P [/b][/quote]

djp0is0n

Theoretically speaking,

if it only produces "480hp" and "1000kg", ie. only has a power to weight ratio of 480bhp/tonne.You need way more than the mythical 480hp to do low 9s.

Furthermore,with a T88-34D, don't tell me he's only running 15-20psi of boost(way below the compressor's sweet spot ie peak efficiency island).

Btw, anyone has the 60ft time of this car?

DoNuT

www.drifthouse.net
congrats to joshua :) hope you guys from mellenium can do better whackos those super cars :)

i love both cars... you guys are the best :)

YEAH HOPEFULLY NEXT EVENT DON'T HAVE DJS LAH.. I MEAN ONE JUST TO ANNOUCES AND PLEASE PUT A TIME INDICATOR OR SOMETHING FOR US TO SEE. I CAN'T SEE MY FRIEND'S TIME LER... SIGH :)

nova1

Oct 2, 2004
Originally posted by phoenixpower+Oct 20 2004, 09:10 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (phoenixpower @ Oct 20 2004, 09:10 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by djp0is0n@Oct 19 2004, 21:13
<!--QuoteBegin-phoenixpower
@Oct 19 2004, 20:08
Nevermind.

Nice numbers though.

djp0is0n

Theoretically speaking,

if it only produces "480hp" and "1000kg", ie. only has a power to weight ratio of 480bhp/tonne.You need way more than the mythical 480hp to do low 9s.

Furthermore,with a T88-34D, don't tell me he's only running 15-20psi of boost(way below the compressor's sweet spot ie peak efficiency island).

Btw, anyone has the 60ft time of this car? [/b][/quote]
Hehe. Ya. They don't need T88 to give them 480bhp. Maybe a HKS GT 2000 series will do.

But...maybe tony5050 typing is not very good and he actualy want to key in 1480bhp. :P

DRiftAGster

Jul 6, 2004
Originally posted by nova1+Oct 20 2004, 09:25 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (nova1 @ Oct 20 2004, 09:25 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by phoenixpower@Oct 20 2004, 09:10
Nevermind.

Nice numbers though.

djp0is0n

Theoretically speaking,

Hehe. Ya. They don't need T88 to give them 480bhp. Maybe a HKS GT 2000 series will do.

But...maybe tony5050 typing is not very good and he actualy want to key in 1480bhp. :P [/b][/quote]
hi nova1 & phoenixpower, y dont you try to put a T88 on a 2jz/RB26 and see if it gives you 600bhp?? a t88 is supposed to support up to 1000bhp but do you think you will get the desired bhp by putting on that turbine?

if i ask you to try on a 4g63, maybe you will say the 4 cylinder can't take the power, so go and try on a 2jz or RB26, dyno it, then show us the result.

phoenixpower

Aug 12, 2004
Originally posted by DRiftAGster+Oct 20 2004, 09:37 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (DRiftAGster @ Oct 20 2004, 09:37 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'>
Originally posted by nova1@Oct 20 2004, 09:25
Originally posted by phoenixpower@Oct 20 2004, 09:10
Nevermind.

Nice numbers though.

djp0is0n

Theoretically speaking,

But...maybe tony5050 typing is not very good and he actualy want to key in 1480bhp. :P
hi nova1 & phoenixpower, y dont you try to put a T88 on a 2jz/RB26 and see if it gives you 600bhp?? a t88 is supposed to support up to 1000bhp but do you think you will get the desired bhp by putting on that turbine?

if i ask you to try on a 4g63, maybe you will say the 4 cylinder can't take the power, so go and try on a 2jz or RB26, dyno it, then show us the result. [/b][/quote]
DRiftAGster,

I won't argue on that as I myself know that the turbocharger itself won't produce 1000hp just by tossing it into any engine.(ie a compressor that produces 1000lbs/min of air into 4G63 as you've stated).

My point here is that it takes more than "480hp" to run low 9s or rather a 9 flat for that matter on the subject vehicle.

Im sure he has more than that(480hp). A soldier doesn't go to war with a pair of boxing gloves mate,somemore he has a reputation at stake(A winner of the recent Thai Drag Race).

Just my two cents.

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
Originally posted by DoNuT@Oct 20 2004, 09:12
congrats to joshua :) hope you guys from mellenium can do better whackos those super cars :)

i love both cars... you guys are the best :)

YEAH HOPEFULLY NEXT EVENT DON'T HAVE DJS LAH.. I MEAN ONE JUST TO ANNOUCES AND PLEASE PUT A TIME INDICATOR OR SOMETHING FOR US TO SEE. I CAN'T SEE MY FRIEND'S TIME LER... SIGH :)
thanks so much..
yup will try harder next time to keep up with those 6cylinder t88 turbos... :(

:) thanks again

I've been searching for related topics previously but the search results were only those in the marketplace.. so I create a new one for discussion

Straight to the point.. is this thing works? There are a few liquid products of engine decarbonizer out there.. lots of people bought it but no review given whether it is good or not.. All I see just pictures of cars producing lot of smokes and it claimed to be the carbon and sludges (or it's just the engine decarbonizer liquid itself being...