So who won the drag??

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
Originally posted by oGGy@Oct 18 2004, 13:05
:o :o a 9 sec car actually runnin on stock bottom and apexi power fc? this is crazy.

anyways, congrats to vteckiller a.k.a joshua for doing low 11's.he won aganist the apollo cefiro. :P :P :P
WHOA!!!
apollo lost to zth member?!?
congrats dude...
btw,vteckiller drive wat car?

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
Originally posted by simonchangwaimun+Oct 18 2004, 16:48 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (simonchangwaimun @ Oct 18 2004, 16:48 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-oGGy@Oct 18 2004, 13:05
:o :o a 9 sec car actually runnin on stock bottom and apexi power fc? this is crazy.

anyways, congrats to vteckiller a.k.a joshua for doing low 11's.he won aganist the apollo cefiro. :P :P :P
WHOA!!!
congrats dude...
btw,vteckiller drive wat car? [/b][/quote]
a front whell drive satria.. :ph34r:

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
Originally posted by simonchangwaimun+Oct 18 2004, 16:48 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (simonchangwaimun @ Oct 18 2004, 16:48 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-oGGy@Oct 18 2004, 13:05

WHOA!!!
congrats dude...
btw,vteckiller drive wat car? [/b][/quote]
the apollo was pulling quite far but miss 3rd gear twice....and end of story. lost.

but good job to joshua of millenium... great car....

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
i feel sad cos nitto's drag machine lost at the final.
what happen actually? car's prob or driver's prob?

i think they were disappointed that's why they didnt go up the stage to get the price?

2jzgte

Jul 22, 2004
the pink car driver didnt go to take the prize because he was at the starting line appealing to the officials that he won the race - he clocked ET of 9.4 sec and Garage R evo clocked 9.5 sec.

however, it is a knock out stage and the evo really did reach the finishing line first after the pink car missed its 3rd gear, it was a close fight.

watch out for the car again in december.

djp0is0n

Feb 16, 2004
well to me is the thai car was much faster than garageR's evo anytime... sayang the fella miss gear... the car to watch out for is the orange TOMEI satria which has sequential gear (wont miss la) hahahah too bad the clutch bearing broke if not it would have been sweet to watch :(

Well we'll see next month wont we? :rolleyes:

DoNuT

www.drifthouse.net
would love to watch it too :)

but try not with loud entertainements and all too. might be fun for those on the pit area but abit annoyed by those at the grandstand :)

this time i think i'll buy the pit pass damn!!! book me in earlier hehehe

ramsing

speedspirit....wahh...apollo's car miss gear?? heehehe :rolleyes: and when was he pulling quite far??i tot both launch together?? heheeh. :lol:

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
vteckiller, congrats man!! great stuff...... hehehe

the music damn annoying la..... playing the music in between is ok but not while the race is on!! <_<

the DJ oso irritating..... ppl pay money to watch the race. Not to party lar!!! :angry:

Make things worst Grand stand there got announcer presenting in Bahasa n the dumb DJ there talkin in English yakking away at the same time......

Hope they improve the next time round.... :huh:

normality78

wahahaha so far, in sepang drag, everything change to improve but only 1 thing never change. the Sucking DJ. whahahaah

oly

Jan 19, 2004
Lumut
yeah...the dj a bit annoying...especially the botak one...me and my friend are sitting just above the stage...my friend are making fun of him by calling him botak...hahaha...he`s seem a little bit bengang...btw...the event are little bit slow... <_<

nova1

Oct 2, 2004
Originally posted by chew118@Oct 18 2004, 01:31
nismo yeah my mistake.. just remember the nos tank i saw was in the red wira.. the steve mah car ... i hope i get his name right
What happened to this Steve Mah red wira with Nos? What was his performance time that night? I heard 10 second++ ka?

BabyPups

Sep 4, 2004
was in the pit area
cannot stand the techno music
dang DJ all of a sudden stop tokking kok and started to rap some sheeet
pundek kia

stupid bass already fxxx up my heartbeat plus cannot hear the cars oso

:ph34r:

BabyPups

Sep 4, 2004
joshua's car damn fast
wat is the size of ur front rims ar? looks very big
wished ur car ran against the Red Suns skyline, me like to see local car tapau sports car heheheh

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
itulah dia
congrats joshua ;)
hehehe
ps. its ramsing's 63T i heard :rolleyes:
fuhhh cepat nia :D

Ok, my car has already done 150,000kms and since I bought it used I'm not too sure whether the previous owner got send for overhaul before or not.

The engine feels rough and I think it's about time for an overhaul.
Should I sent the car to the authorised service centre for overhaul or can somebody recommend me a good workshop?

What's the cost usually for an engine overhaul?