Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Vesty! You are still around!

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005
man vestax jz wanna herd ur answer about my brake ive posted loooong time ago...

vestax

Damansara Heigh
www.fivio.com
well i hardly login , just that i had subscribe to this thread so i receive and email regarding darahitam's posting , so i had a quick peek on it . crazie i forgot what question la , i`ve not been reading my pm's and also hardly loging into zth already .

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005
oiic ok man my question is like this simple here it goes homie..

my ride......wiraSE 1.5 2nd batch fornt disk brake rear drum.....

wats wira 1.5,1.3 normal front disk brake rotor size?....(in inches)
wat about wira 1.6, 1.8 fornt n rear disk brake rotor size?....(in inches)

wat about the mivec rear disk brake rotor size?...how many inches?..
is the wira 16,1,8 rear disk rotor is the same size of mivec rear disk brake?

mivec rear disk brake can fit wira rear brake rite cuz mine is drum....wat about the PCDS is 100 rite?..is GEN2 rear disk brake can fit to wira rear disk brake? if yes how big in the rotor?...

im thinkning of getting either wira 1.8.1.6 or mivec (from chop shop)rear disk brake to be install in my car....n ive seeing a front n rear slotted n cross drilled disk rotor in a performance shops n thinking about buying those cool rotors to b fited in my brake system

but im afarid it conflict the disk rotor lahh coz i afraid that the caliper and knucke/hub will not fit the big rotor thats y i ask default wira front rotor n rear rotor is how many inch n is it any modoifications need to be done to the knuckle or caliper to fit those big inches type of rotors?...

deuscher80

Jan 17, 2006
excuse me..... i'm new here. i just want 2 ask a few questions. do i have 2 change handbrake cable if i'm using putra rear disc brake? i'm using iswara n 8 hole rims, so it's just like "plug n play la"?

deuscher80

Jan 17, 2006
:cyclops: excuse me..... i'm new here. i just want 2 ask a few questions. do i have 2 change handbrake cable if i'm using putra rear disc brake? i'm using iswara n 8 hole rims, so it's just like "plug n play la"?

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
From 4g61t.org

Just to share some info.
Rear Drum ----> Rear disk swap between C10/C13 Colt Hatch and Hyundai Lantra/Elantra.

darahhitam

Oct 4, 2004
www.cardomain.com
Another shot. 1994 Hyundai Lantra 1.8 rear disks onto 1987 Colt

Credit goes to "coltturbouk" from 4g61t.org

CraZieThug5057

Dec 11, 2005
guys my BIG questions havent answered?..wited for it so long?......any ideas u guy can help wiff?

Jun 17, 2006
Prob with my UK spec

I own a Iswara 1.5A UK spec. it's about 10yrs old. 2 yrs back my dad was using the car for a while and he changed the brake pump. Well, since then my brake pedal tends to sink in when I try to stop my car. Plus the car doesn't brake properly now, it takes longer than usual before it hits a stop (even when I floor the break pedal). On some occassions, the brake pedal gets too stiff when i press it.

Is it the servo? Should I change the whole pump set? If it is, how much will a Iswara UK spec model set cost? IT's pretty hard to get it around melaka. Let me know for a second hand pricing on the item too. If you think it's totally something else, fll me in on it too.

cheers mate,
PRAz

qib_akip

Jul 14, 2006
KL & KUANTAN
ello bro!!! how much selling the rear disc break? with installation? gimme ur best price laaa.... if possible, i need sum 1 to look at my car. cos i've just fit a vr4 into my saga, but its quite hard for me to say. my handling totally lost( jalan macam ketam) easy to say, still under construction laaa, setting xngam laa, etc... anybudy can help? hit me back pls.... tq....

qib_akip

Jul 14, 2006
KL & KUANTAN
eyyy normally no difference between a u.k spec n local protons. only the engines are... brake prob, change the master pump n surb, hose, bleeding new brake oil, comform ok!!! if still not satisfied, change to a 14 inch vr4 disc brake... comform it will heat the disc!!!

based thru my experience happened to my car...

chinonet77

Mar 23, 2006
hola... just wondering... where can i find the pin to hold the hand brake cable to the caliper? (can refer image for reference)... so far i tested that it can fit screw size 10... thus need to find one with the same size...

oh yes... any suggestion where I can find chop shop / re-cond / customized bracket to hold the caliper for the rear brake?

Many thanks!

:mad: Just now i saw a wira hit a motorcycle and he run away.The motorcyclist badly hurt.I can't see what is the wira plate no.If someone at there just now and saw this incident.Please help this motorcyclist and report to the police.I don't want let this celaka run away like this.Hit someone and run away