Restoration Progress of Soichiro Honda's Gem, 1965 Honda S600

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
yes, i did, but i dont think they carry this range anymore, closest place you can get now is in hatyai, thailand or singapore

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
So I bought a pair of NOS Durant rear view mirrors, as the other one that I bought earlier has oxidation marks and cannot be removed unless the glass has to be shattered to be taken out. My older pair to be sold if anyone interested

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
finding NOS "horns" are no easy feat, considering they are so popular amongst old school people, lol. one of these easily fetches rm300 nowadays, i shall sell my old ones and finance the new ones! hehehe

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
finding NOS "horns" are no easy feat, considering they are so popular amongst old school people, lol. one of these easily fetches rm300 nowadays, i shall sell my old ones and finance the new ones! hehehe
RM300 is quite affordable. Carbon side mirrors now about 800-2K for branded units, depending on rarity.
I myself using standard sidemirrors because I like the folding mirror function. My garage is not very big to fit 2 cars side by side with space to spare esp. with a motorbike in the middle, and when squeezing through traffic, folding sidemirrors is a godsend... :P

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Ohh, yeah well, i hear prices go up, basically its the oldschool revival that makes this crazy. Hahah. Yeah well my car is tiny, its as long as a Kancil at best and even shorter than a Kancil. I'm sure I have enough Parking space, lol

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
well, it is a compact. and prices of old school stuff is subjective, sometimes you get a rare find that's unbelievably cheap. Heck, if you go around some of the old auto parts store, can find parts no longer made.. :)

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Well, that I did found, lol, some guy from Johor managed to offer me NOS pistons, hahaha. but yeah too bad it didnt came with the piston rings and pins, so it just became part of my antique collection, can't find these anymore! And yeah, for those NOS mirrors I've gotten, its pretty cheap for an NOS deal and it includes shipping, I paid RM350 for it, lol shipping from UK

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Well, that I did found, lol, some guy from Johor managed to offer me NOS pistons, hahaha. but yeah too bad it didnt came with the piston rings and pins, so it just became part of my antique collection, can't find these anymore! And yeah, for those NOS mirrors I've gotten, its pretty cheap for an NOS deal and it includes shipping, I paid RM350 for it, lol shipping from UK
Just wondering, is this NOS company related to Holley Performance? Of is it a seperate company? AFAIK, NOS company was sold to Holley long ago.

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
lol, NOS means, new old stock, basically unsold parts for a long time, haha, sorry if that confuses you, retro speak

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
lol, i see, somehow the classic owner that i know never use this term. Then again some of them were born before the age of computers, so that's why don't usually see jag & vw old school owners on zth, i think. Mostly younger gens. I'm assuming you will run whitewall tires on it to be period correct?

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
yup thats me mick, but i dont own a conti anymore, so yeah, haha

mick87

Apr 19, 2009
i tot u have the c-class rite? and i cant search for the forum d...

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
yes, i had, but i pass down my brother, haha, now i drive american temporarily, jeep wrangler, like picture below

this picture is to compare how big/small the honda s600 is to compared to the large american jeep wrangler, lol! pure david and goliath battle, japanese import vs american muscle (sort of)

Hi guys..need your help, any one knows how much original vios absorber is?

or is it any other brand can be replaced,

Thanks.....