New Tyres for my Chery Tiggo SUV

3mm is the bare safety limit for thread la. Anything less you will aquaplane. My company obsessed with safety, I learn a lot of these things. In fact I've even had a practical driving session to feel the difference between the different thread depths. Company sponsored event, pretty interesting.

That is true, have been saying after 50% thread worn the wet handling and traction reduces a lot, but not all people think like you. They follow manufacturer TWI thread wear indicator. Some even use until no more thread.......lol

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
3mm is the bare safety limit for thread la. Anything less you will aquaplane. My company obsessed with safety, I learn a lot of these things. In fact I've even had a practical driving session to feel the difference between the different thread depths. Company sponsored event, pretty interesting.
Bro, you're just 3mm tread left, or 3mm above the tread wear indicator? If 3mm above the tread wear indicator then actually still got 6mm total tread depth, so still very good but if just really 3mm tread left left then already even with the tread wear indicator so yeah, pretty marginal already.

Mine last 3.5yrs/>50k km to reach the tread wear indicator on the outer side only while the middle part still got about 3-4mm left (about 0.5-1mm above the tread wear indicator).

Nowadays yank handbrake in the rain. Rears are really bad dy. Front is understeering like mad cow.
Waiting for lubang for ATR Sport. Maybe can get even cheaper than Rm150. Finger crossed.
Faster change leh! Raining weather and that day tt saw your rears tyres, shoulder pattern top compound layer gone liao......:smokin:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Your smiley emoticon says it all.......:driver::rofl:
Eh serious I'm telling the truth, I drive slow2 saja, sudah old uncle ni. :slug: Or else how can make the tires last 50k km lor!
Ok maybe just a tad tiny bit little itsy winky faster than average people... :smile:

Eh serious I'm telling the truth, I drive slow2 saja, sudah old uncle ni. :slug: Or else how can make the tires last 50k km lor!
Ok maybe just a tad tiny bit little itsy winky faster than average people... :smile:
Nowadays average very fast woh! All the Myvis zooming around bring the average rating up.........hhahahhahaha:rofl:

review for ATR2...not really good in deep water puddle...got slight aquaplanning

(not slight actually but i was going faster than everyone else on slight corner as well) :driver:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
review for ATR2...not really good in deep water puddle...got slight aquaplanning

(not slight actually but i was going faster than everyone else on slight corner as well) :driver:
Mine aquaplane all the way from Puchong to Subang the other day. Super rainy I was going for 100kmh only. 40% atr sport just wheel spinning lol. RPM up and down up and down haha

Your tyres almost semi slick liao.....lol:rofl:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Aquaplane all the way means sailing already...no longer considered as driving :rofl:

Change to RSR! Durable, reliable, vegetable

Aquaplane all the way means sailing already...no longer considered as driving :rofl:

Change to RSR! Durable, reliable, vegetable
His one is front wheel drift......hhahahhahhaha

Your RSR now durable because compound harden liao......lol:rofl:

Hii all....

Currently i'm using Michiba 4350K/55w (Super White) bulbs in my headlamp. However, izzit will damage the plastic cover and reflector of the headlamp (plastic type) for long term use??Hope someone can give advice. :angel_smile: