mrs/mr2 from jb

MRMIC2

Apr 18, 2004
Hi JB Kakis,
Anyone coming KL? TT at Square Dotz SS2 PJ on saturday night at 7pm.
MR2/MRs welcomed :)
We targeting to do LED conversions for our MR2s. Longer lasting, brighter, whiter and save more power... :)

garytrd

Dec 17, 2006
HI guys ...
where can get nice n cheaper price MRS in JB ?

i saw alots MRS selling in JB but KL more more then cheap n had nice parts too ......
Why KL n JB selling is different
TQ

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
HI guys ...
where can get nice n cheaper price MRS in JB ?

i saw alots MRS selling in JB but KL more more then cheap n had nice parts too ......
Why KL n JB selling is different
TQ
try to nego

check mudah.my

jacloh

Mar 17, 2010
Hi garytrd,

I'm from JB and I just brought my MR-S on Oct last year.
During that time, MR-S is quite rare in JB market.
It took me few months before I found mine and I just manage to view 3 cars.. (too little MR-S in the market for sale)
Even I check at second hand car dealer, they told me they have customer on their waiting list for MR-S too.
I believe that's the reason why the price is high at JB cos demand is more than supply.
But somehow there are more MR-S is selling at JB recently but the price is already there.
So you can either get your MR-S at KL or nego the price until you satisfy.

And then you can look for me and we can yum cha together.. hehe..

jacloh

Mar 17, 2010
For me is Mount Austin, the foreman called Ah Siang.
I dont know the shop name but I think most MR2 owner should know him.

garytrd

Dec 17, 2006
Hi garytrd,

It took me few months before I found mine and I just manage to view 3 cars.. (too little MR-S in the market for sale)
Even I check at second hand car dealer, they told me they have customer on their waiting list for MR-S too.
I believe that's the reason why the price is high at JB cos demand is more than supply.
But somehow there are more MR-S is selling at JB recently but the price is already there.

No Yet :(
the KL is SOLD OUT the MRS :(
He just Selling RM 68k and have alots thing n parts .......
I had saw 3 MRS in JOHOR for Sales last time ..... 1 red in BP , but the car condition not good.
1 RED MRS in Tampoi , but the Car is very normal and AT :(
Last is Silver MRS in Ros Mera, But the Price need to over 120k :(
sure looking for ur guys to YUM CHA ^_^ when i get the MRS :)

---------- Post added at 10:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:47 AM ----------

I want to looking for MT with Hard Top , if can is latest model .... got TRD spoiler once :) hee ....
Pls care caesifu there ..... i 1 seller want to selling MRS but i think thats is cheat ppl money once ....
i had contact thats MRS Onwer too ....

jacloh

Mar 17, 2010
120k? that car is which year one? I think most of the MR-S in Malaysia is 00-02 manufactured.
If the car is 00-02, 120K is just too much.
Also, when you look for MR-S, try to get a low mileage one as 1zz-fe engine have the burning engine oil issue.

garytrd

Dec 17, 2006
Hi garytrd,

For me is Mount Austin, the foreman called Ah Siang.
I dont know the shop name but I think most MR2 owner should know him.

Can show Map ?

jacloh

Mar 17, 2010
There is no latest model in Malaysia.
Latest model is year 2007 V-edition.
Even facelift version (2003 onwards) I dont really see any the market too.
Most of it is 00-02 version but change the bodykit to facelift version.

---------- Post added at 11:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:56 AM ----------

Can show Map ?
The address:
32, Jalan Mutiara Emas 6/2,
Taman Mount Austin,
81100 Johor

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com

---------- Post added at 11:00 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:56 AM ----------

The address:
Taman Mount Austin,
81100 Johor

There are few 03 MR-S. rest all all 00/02 models but maybe registered as 03,04 etc

All 03 onwards MR-S comes in 6 speed. (Japan & Europe market). The US only gets 5spd even after 03.
(Doesn't include the swapped 6speed ones)

All I know, there are less than a handful in manual (post 03). It can be differentiated by some tell tale interiors. In almost all the rest post03 available in Malaysia are SMT.

garytrd

Dec 17, 2006

The address:
Taman Mount Austin,
81100 Johor

I'm meet him already
Thanks guys ......
but his told me MRS guys not much in JB already .... so ur guys is new Mrs owner or old owner ? ? ?
its hard to race in the street of MRS ?
How ur guys looking for the spare parts for MRS ?

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
Ori parts are ok. not much of a problem.

There are chaps here who has used parts/halfcut. Toyota still support. One can order new parts, if they aren't available, just need to ship in from japan. Some engine parts are common parts shared on other toyota cars.

While some people say it's (MR-S) not a true sports car because doesn't have an not 'exclusive' (own) engine :rolleyes: but shared engine from other toyota cars. :hmpf:

Does anyone know the URL for the 'Promote' bodykits? I've searched google, but all of the links point to the 'old' zerotohundred forums...

Thanks,

/joon