Inspira Dashboard Sound

bird9799

Apr 29, 2006
Dear All members,

Do any one of you facing dashboard sound from driver side meter panel? Please share your experiences or any problem solving which I can over come it.

The service center request me go to Proton Center of Excellence to solve. I am little worry on their workmanship which after the checking or dismantle of the dashboard, there would be more louder sound incur.

If any owner had this experiences?

Your sharing is highly appreciate.

ken yeang

sorry to say that many of proton owners were given standard answer at SC

"Bang, nie kereta proton. Bunyi macam nie standed"

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
SC will put in bunch of sponge n stop d noise...but they way they squeeze in all d sponge making way to loose all clip n few months later d noise even worse...so better diy.

ken yeang

simply stuffing sponge to the dashboard void wont work. (like using stronger perfume to mask strong body odour). Worst thing could happen is that the sponge gets in the way of wiring, causes heat-up and short-out the dashboard circuitry....

I'm surprised that Proton SC could resort to such silly method....

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
u can try call their call centre and arrange appointment for their technical team to look into it and discuss with u before they do the dismantling...the number is 1-300-880-888

bird9799

Apr 29, 2006
Dear All Members,

Thank you very much on your reply and comment. I will call Proton call center and make appointment first since under vehicle warranty. I see what they can do for me.

tonytony

Apr 11, 2004
Hi bro, so did the SC manage to solve the dashboard rattle noise?

Mine also rattling, only can hear on rough roads...but dem irritating!!

Xtreme Drift/ Drag Flywheels
  • Manufactured from billet Chromolybdenum
  • Available at or above the vehicle's standard flywheel mass
  • Ensures maximum torque throughout the RPM range
  • Designed to maintain engine's inertia while providing the security of an explosion-proof motorsport system
  • Most experienced drag racers and drifters recognize the need for a flywheel with increased mass
Visit
Syahz's FotoPage -...