Jun 25, 2006
www.takumiphotos.blogspot.com
Amazing!!

Hey!! your pics are amazing!! Great job!! I really like you pics!! :_:

lance

Jun 8, 2004
V-spec,

Nice set! I see you managed some very low angle shots ... the RQ manager not around to ask you to "please stand, please, please, no kneeling"

I would like to express my utmost gratitude and admiration for the dedication and professionalism of the Super GT Race Queens! You girls are the best among the best! Arigato Gozaimas!

:D

regards,
Lance
My Super GT 2007 Report: Lance's Site - Super GT 2007 (Round 4, Sepang) - Overall coverage report

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
ayumiboa and recca_act, thanks. Me just a newbie in photography la. Not serious in it one.

lance, only a few low angle shots. I was not declined by the RQ manager.

Jun 28, 2007
Wow.. V-spec nice pics man... wish I had the oportunity to take those kind of shots. How do you get to the back anyway?

ARTC5859

May 26, 2006
Good shots V-spec I'm glad you read my thread. You have a good mixture of long lens and wide angled shots. Like the panning ones of the cars- must have taken you a lot of time to get it right.

The shots of the girls were great- you are lucky to have that much access to the girls although I noticed that some of them are not looking at your lens - you were following someone else's "shot"? Neverless you had great access and you made the most of it. I'll be sure to check out your blog and your photos.

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
ARTC5859, I suck panning shots. You can't imagine how many are wasted.:cry_smile:

As for the RQ pics, some of them pose for me while some they posr for other photographers. In that case, I just steal shots from behind 'em. :tongwink:

ayumiboa

Jun 25, 2006
Hey ARTC5859!! I plan to buy a Nikon D40x by end of this year. Any advice?? Thanks!!

ayumiboa

Jun 25, 2006
please do check my blog ARTC5859. Im kinda new to this photography stuf. I need ur comments !! Thanks!!:X-:

Takumi's Photo Blog

saintambrose

Aug 25, 2005
Subang,SA
ok i wanna go to the GT race on 20 and 21 june. where and how can i get close to the gt girls?
do i need the pits lane pass. or it is just outside the track? or the maingrand stand??
this mine first time

Bump: ok i wanna go to the GT race on 20 and 21 june. where and how can i get close to the gt girls?
do i need the pits lane pass. or it is just outside the track? or the maingrand stand??
this mine first time

driftkingII

Mar 2, 2005
Bandar Utama
ok i wanna go to the GT race on 20 and 21 june. where and how can i get close to the gt girls?
this mine first time

Bump: ok i wanna go to the GT race on 20 and 21 june. where and how can i get close to the gt girls?
this mine first time
1st u need is a Main Grandstand ticket...

2nd to enter the pits u need a pitpass ticket which available at the ticket counter or the doors to enter the pits.

U can catch pics of the babes at Pits and the Stage...

if u lucky or 2nd day the girls will be outside the main grandstand

so be prepeared !!

ARTC5859

May 26, 2006
WOW damn- I didn't know this thread would get a sticky.

Thanks for the support guys. Nice work - keep them up.

ARTC5859

---------- Post added at 03:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:01 AM ----------

this mine first time
Seriously - if you want to get "close" to the Race Queens. Invest in a GT Club Pass. It used to be RM1000 then it was RM1500 but you can just about go anywhere in the Paddock and the hospitality areas. That's where they all hangout - and eat.

---------- Post added at 03:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:06 AM ----------

Hey ARTC5859!! I plan to buy a Nikon D40x by end of this year. Any advice?? Thanks!!
I dont know much about the current DSLRs- they do just about the same job.

to me its all about the lens. You'll need a good portrait lens when you're up close to them say a 50 or a 100mm lens. A 85mm would be good too. you can get away with a typical 28-70mm zoom but going wide means the exaggerated curves you get wont be flattering to the girls.

if you have a 100- 150mm or longer lens- youll get more depth of field and thus can blur out the background.

since its in bright sunshine- you wont need a super fast f2.8 lens- just about any decent zoom lens will do.

I hope that helps a bit.

Satria 1.3 ( 4g13 ) Upgrade to 1.8( 4g93 ) by half cut
i wan to ask....1.3 straight go to 1.8 can use pass it by kopi duit or not? ^^:biggrin::biggrin:
maybe how much kopi money i have to pay it ???:hmmmm::hmmmm::adore: