Best Sport Rims Off Set For Inspira?

kksoon

Nov 16, 2005
Hi all Sifus,:biggrin:

Can Inspira install Ori EVO 8 / 9 sport rims?
What will be the best off set for Inspira?

Thanks & Happy Holiday!!!:driver:

jamesweh

Dec 10, 2005
I am sure you would have no problems. If its a stock rim of an Evo 8 or 9.

DM3

Apr 27, 2010
best offset stay as close to 45, but many already installed the evo x rims also ok but some need to roll the fenders as it hits the tyres :)

WPQ800

Apr 7, 2008
std inspira rims are 16j x 6.5j x off45....
std evo 8 or 9 rims, if im not mistaken 17j x 8j x off38
std evo 10, if not mistaken too would be 18j x 8.5j x off38

ex1: so if i change to evo8/9 std rims > the clearance from strut housing to the inside of the wheel will be [email protected] LESS & the outside edge of the wheel will EXTEND an extra [email protected]

ex2: so if i change to evo10 std rims > the clearance from strut housing to the inside of the wheel will be [email protected] LESS & the outside edge of the wheel will EXTEND an extra [email protected]

FYI, currently on work meister with these spec: 17j x 7.5j x off42.... looks fine on my car with 215/50 and never sangkut even with heavy load and full damper/coil compression... mathematically, the diff from std inspira rims would be> the clearance from strut housing to the inside of the wheel will be 10mm LESS & the outside edge of the wheel will EXTEND an extra 16mm

kksoon

Nov 16, 2005
std inspira rims are 16j x 6.5j x off45....
std evo 8 or 9 rims, if im not mistaken 17j x 8j x off38
std evo 10, if not mistaken too would be 18j x 8.5j x off38

ex1: so if i change to evo8/9 std rims > the clearance from strut housing to the inside of the wheel will be [email protected] LESS & the outside edge of the wheel will EXTEND an extra [email protected]

ex2: so if i change to evo10 std rims > the clearance from strut housing to the inside of the wheel will be [email protected] LESS & the outside edge of the wheel will EXTEND an extra [email protected]

FYI, currently on work meister with these spec: 17j x 7.5j x off42.... looks fine on my car with 215/50 and never sangkut even with heavy load and full damper/coil compression... mathematically, the diff from std inspira rims would be> the clearance from strut housing to the inside of the wheel will be 10mm LESS & the outside edge of the wheel will EXTEND an extra 16mm
Thx bro for the reply...
currently i have 1 set condition 9/10 original Made in Japan Ralliart rims (RAYS) to let go...
Size : 18X9 +30
IMG-20120625-WA0001.jpg
Any 1 interest, can PM me.
Thanks.

WPQ800

Apr 7, 2008
hey all, just got my new wheels.... ce28 17x8 off40 paired to 235/45/17 csc3.... no problem sangkut or anything.... looks almost flushed.... almost.... so the diff from my previous wheels would be: 7.5j to 8 j, off42 to 40 = inner clearance 4mm lesser (+ another 3mm with tyres i assume), outside edge extended by 8mm (also +3mm with rubbers).....

so if u re taking the ralliart one, and u are migrating from std rims the diff would be: 6.5j to 9j, off45 to 30 = inner clearance 17mm lesser (+ another 3mm with tyres i assume), outside edge extended by 47mm (also +3mm with rubbers)..... NICE! evo spec!

kksoon

Nov 16, 2005
hey all, just got my new wheels.... ce28 17x8 off40 paired to 235/45/17 csc3.... no problem sangkut or anything.... looks almost flushed.... almost.... so the diff from my previous wheels would be: 7.5j to 8 j, off42 to 40 = inner clearance 4mm lesser (+ another 3mm with tyres i assume), outside edge extended by 8mm (also +3mm with rubbers).....

so if u re taking the ralliart one, and u are migrating from std rims the diff would be: 6.5j to 9j, off45 to 30 = inner clearance 17mm lesser (+ another 3mm with tyres i assume), outside edge extended by 47mm (also +3mm with rubbers)..... NICE! evo spec!
Good news bro...I have giv up my Ralliart rims as I tried to fix in & i cannot accept it without any wide body kit...
Btw, now im using 18X8.5 off 40 (225/45/18) if not mistaken...oso nicely fit without any issue...

bird9799

Apr 29, 2006
Referring to Inspira Manual Book, the offset is 46. So stay as close as 46mm.

pandaB

Feb 9, 2005
tried a evo 6.5 rims. 17x8.5 offset 35. tryes 225/45r17

looks great and fills up the fender but only for 2 people, lah.

rims will scrap the rear fender when theres 4 people onboard especially during cornering.

unless u dont mind working with the rear fenders or the rear arms, not recommended

Jul 30, 2014
Hi Everyone
Need your help to advise
im noob when come to wheels.

Check with you all
is this good for everyday drives?
i drive Inspira,
And would want to upgrade from 16" stock rims to CV3 17" inch rims pcd:114.3 offset 38
with tyre maxxis maz1 215/50/17,

is the tyre and and rims compatible?
or any you guys find that the offset higher close to 42 ~46 is better?

what is the consequences if using offset 38 ?

Hi Everyone
Need your help to advise
im noob when come to wheels.

Check with you all
is this good for everyday drives?
i drive Inspira,
And would want to upgrade from 16" stock rims to CV3 17" inch rims pcd:114.3 offset 38
with tyre maxxis maz1 215/50/17,

is the tyre and and rims compatible?
or any you guys find that the offset higher close to 42 ~46 is better?

what is the consequences if using offset 38 ?
Tyre size is correct. For the offset check how far out the rims will come out. Usually with 38, scare the tyres will scrub the rear fender on heavy load

lewcheeheng

Nov 20, 2014
Johor
Hi All sifu,

Driving with Inspira with 215/50/17, plan to change aftermarket rim with the same 17" .what of the tolerance for the offset is the best actually? sorry I'm still quite confusing about the offset, worrying it could scrap the fender when loading.....while I'm no sure about the original 17" offset.

thks a lot.

Hi All sifu,

Driving with Inspira with 215/50/17, plan to change aftermarket rim with the same 17" .what of the tolerance for the offset is the best actually? sorry I'm still quite confusing about the offset, worrying it could scrap the fender when loading.....while I'm no sure about the original 17" offset.

thks a lot.
Remove one of your wheel and look behind (inner side). Either on the spokes or the center there will be some marking. Example...

Look for the ET number. That is your offset number

hi,me driving wira 1.5 sedan. y after aircon on lack pwr ha?? if switch off aircon can really feel the diff. mod only change extrator n mid pipe.

any suggestion to make it more pwr when on aircon.

thanks in advance