ACQ2305

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Do let me know...price,sounds resonable..hehe
Hows the performance like?? Satisfaction?? hehee
Also running on a 91 engine...keen to up the power slightly more..2whp shy of 100whp..:banghead:

joe_mirage

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
nice. just like what my mech did to my 93NA. fit in the b16a intake by port match the hole with the cylinder head. cost around that also.

now, since i convert to mivec head, i'm using std intake back. but now, collecting money to fit in skunk2 intake in my mivec. my new mech suggest me to cut and weld the intake with mivec's intake. not port match.

so, are there pros and cons with cut and weld method?

thank you in advance.

E-Tech

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
The aluminium weld will be the most important part. And if possible add support if not
due to vibration of engine and gear shifting will cause the join part to crack and leak air...

zul86my

zul86my

Jun 25, 2007
the performance is better than using gsr intake..but not as good as skunk or b16b.. just port match the head is a better option and more cost effective..hehe..below rm100 kawtim.. but if using the skunk intake need to weld a bit to match the 4g9x screw holes

ACQ2305

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
zul,so d unit tat u have is 4g9x ready?? meaning plug n play?? can use back 91 ori TB??

perfomancecam

Nov 3, 2009
Johor
yes can use ur 91 TB back... u will feel better throttle response wit b16 intake.. much better frm std one...easy rpm raise... dun forget to make bracket to support ur intake like me did... to prevent vibration to the intake n crack the welded spot... :)

ACQ2305

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
owhkay..this is how it is done..
Thanks for the pics performancecam..hehehe..Now on d hunt 4 2 intake,4G9X and a B16X..hehe
E-tech,seen ur pics as well, ermm, how did you do urs? Is it necessary to machine a flange to be place in between the intake and the head?

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
i got a fake skunk2 intake in hand already sent for matte black color spray...can this intake fit in mivec TB? I'm also wanted to mod it into the 4G91 head...it seems very troublesome making the adapter...

virqai

virqai

Dec 30, 2010
where can i do the adapter guys? is it troublesome?
Hi frenz..just to share my Diy :stupid:b series intake can fit to 91,92,93 single or doch head.Mivec also can la.i'v make alot to my frenz..juz want to share Diy...all circle hole must reweld back coz not realy match,specialy hole 1&4.than match port with gasket head la...then recut and some must topup weld to make the flange same like gasket use than port for look like ori.drill stud hole,skiming flange face.the last is to make munt for acesory like coil,sensor,cable,T.B(match port) etc. i prefer to use feul rail B series back..want to look cun use from EG.than polish until shine...but if u use 93 injector.the rubber injector oil ring at B series must port coz to fit...to make like this more coz la..but good match port and look like ori fit....but if my frenz want look more ori..then i make like this red wira terus dia puas hati:hmmmm: