Altezza FAQ

Lumix

May 17, 2004
Altezza 5AT

VEHICLE WEIGHT: 1,330/1360/1380 KG (BASE MODEL/Z EDITION/L EDITION)
TURNING RADIUS: 5.1
FUEL CONSUMPTION: 11.0

ENGINE:
YAMAHA TUNED 3S-GE BEAMS 16V DUAL VVT-i
WATER COOLED INLINE 4 DOHC
CAPACITY: 1998cc
BORE X STROKE: 86.0 X 86.0
COMPRESSION RATIO: 11.5
MAX. POWER: 147kW 200PS @ 7,000 RPM
MAX TORQUE: 216 Nm 22 KGm @ 4,800 RPM

FUEL TANK CAPACITY: 60 L

GEAR RATIO:
1ST 3.357
2ND 2.180
3RD 1.424
4TH 1.000
5TH 0.753
6TH -
REV 3.431

FINAL DRIVE 4.1

------------------------------------------------------------

Altezza 6MT

VEHICLE WEIGHT: 1,340/1360/1370 KG (BASE MODEL/Z EDITION/L EDITION)
TURNING RADIUS: 5.1
FUEL CONSUMPTION: 11.4<11.6>

ENGINE:
YAMAHA TUNED 3S-GE BEAMS 16V DUAL VVT-i
WATER COOLED INLINE 4 DOHC
CAPACITY: 1998cc
BORE X STROKE: 86.0 X 86.0
COMPRESSION RATIO: 11.5
MAX. POWER: 154kW 210PS @ 7,600 RPM
MAX TORQUE: 216 Nm 22 KGm @ 6,400 RPM

FUEL TANK CAPACITY: 60 L

GEAR RATIO:
1ST 3.874
2ND 2.175
3RD 1.484
4TH 1.223
5TH 1.000
6TH 0.869
REV 3.672

FINAL DRIVE 4.300 <4.100>

Equipment Level

L = Leather interior
Z = electric options and HID
B = All standard

1.5 way LSD standard
Oil Cooler Standard
PCD 5x 114.3
Offsets (General):
17x7j +40~45
17x7.5j +40
17x8j +30~42
18x7.5j +38~48
18x8j +35
18x8.5j +38~45

Difference between Altezza & IS200

Altezza/IS200

SXE-10/GXE-10
3S-GE/1G-FE
Inline 4/Inline 6
210 PS/160 PS

Short+thick / thin+long antenna
4 brake lights / 2 brake lights

--------------------------------------------------------------
Altezza Chassis code

6MT RS200 : GF-SXE10-AEFVF
Z Edition : GF-SXE10-AEFVF(Z)
L Edition : GF-SXE10-AEFVF(A)

5AT RS200 : GF-SXE10-AEAVF
Z Edition : GF-SXE10-AEAVF(Z)
L Edition : GF-SXE10-AEAVF(A)

6MT AS200 : TA-GXE10-AEFVK
Z Edition : TA-GXE10-AEFVK(Z)
L Edition : TA-GXE10-AEFVK(A)

4AT AS200 : TA-GXE10-AEPVK
Z Edition : TA-GXE10-AEPVK(Z)
L Edition : TA-GXE10-AEPVK(A)

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
sbirdz_jackals.blogs.friendster.com
hey guys, can't find a proper page but i guess this FAQ page is meant by Q&A session right..

^_^

As i know, last time i see err.. Jahax, ur engine is what engine r? 2zzge right? not 3sge right?... aint too sure also le..haha!! long time already... ok.. back to my questions..

I have a friend who is searching for an altezza after kenak pyscho by haha!! toyota kakis..haha! :P

His question is that.. What is the different between 2zzge engine and 3sge? in terms of:
1. powers, bhp..
2. engine cost? like altezza with 2zzge issit more $$ compare to an altezza with 3sge?
3. Upgrading version? 2zzge to supercharger? 3sge to 3sgte?

and also.. altezza is actually running on 3 cam shaft right? and what is the different between vvtl-i and dual vvt? well, as i know.. ur 2zzge is consider as new year 2000 century N.A class engine and they are running on a new system called by VVTL-i.. ^_^

^_^ i check back later.. hopefully brother who remember me can give me some answer la..haha!! :D

ciaos!~~ and thanks in advance first.. :P

porosaki

Sep 16, 2004
I have a friend who is searching for an altezza after kenak pyscho by (who) haha!! toyota kakis..haha! :P

His question is that.. What is the different between 2zzge (190hp) engine and 3sge (210hp)? in terms of:
1. powers, bhp..
2. engine cost? like altezza with 2zzge(4k plus) (no altezza with this engine) issit more $$ compare to an altezza with 3sge (about the same)?
3. Upgrading version? 2zzge to supercharger? 3sge (better with bolt-ons) to 3sgte?

and also.. altezza is actually running on 3 cam shaft (inlet & exhaust cam = 2 camshaft) right? and what is the different between vvtl-i (single variable valve timing & lifting) and dual vvt (both camshaft is variable valve timing NO lifting)? well, as i know.. ur 2zzge is consider as new year 2000 century N.A class engine and they are running on a new system called by VVTL-i.. ^_^ (its because of its fuel economy, light weight, compact and new specification)

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
Oic ... sbirdz ...

my engine is 3sge lorrr ... not 2zztop or whatever ... hahaha ... might change to 2jzgte ... hehehe

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
sbirdz_jackals.blogs.friendster.com
0_o wah seh.. i read until wanna pengsan!! MArtin!!! hahaha.. ^_^ blur la..haha!! macam guru besar correcting my exercise book.. hahah!! ^_^ aiseh.. :P

ok.. so that means.. 2zzge ain't on our local market here.. and 210 bhp.. hmn....

ok then.. what is the differences of Z series? what.. aiyo!! i wanna pengsan already here.. got how many version of altezza now in the market here?? The unregistered version.. Hear from him got Z version(final?) then err..

hahha!! and i am not too understand on the part of the vvtl-i and dual vvt... does those engines are builded in with dual vvti + vvtl-i? eerr... vvti x 2 + vvtl-i, then mai jadi.. vvvttl-i... hahhah!! pengsan me.. ^_^ bare on with me le.. haha!! :D dun burn me down please...

Invisible

Nov 16, 2003
How about the maintenance?
Is it expensive to maintain the car?
How about the fuel consumption?

3SGE

Nov 5, 2004
Hey...does any bro here know wut is the auto max speed with final drive 4.7? Thanks:regular_smile:

porosaki

Sep 16, 2004
How about the maintenance? (like servicing a VIOS. no special care needed. put better engine oil like TOYOTA FULLY SYNTHETIC)
Is it expensive to maintain the car? (unless u driving a BMW/MERC. its just a normal yota with a mild steroid engine.)
How about the fuel consumption? manual 520km extra urban. average u get 11 km/litre. also take care of the O2 & air flow sensors and it will take care of ur wallet!)

porosaki

Sep 16, 2004
0_o wah seh.. i read until wanna pengsan!! MArtin!!! hahaha.. ^_^ blur la..haha!! macam guru besar correcting my exercise book.. hahah!! ^_^ aiseh.. :P

ok.. so that means.. 2zzge ain't on our Altezza engine compartment & not, not in local market here.. and 210 bhp.. hmn....

ok then.. what is the differences of Z series(there is N,Z & L edition. pls refer to above)? what.. aiyo!! i wanna pengsan already here.. got how many version of altezza now in the market here?? The unregistered version.. Hear from him got Z version(final?) then err..

hahha!! and i am not too understand on the part of the vvtl-i and dual vvt... does those engines is builded in with (Dual VVt-i for altezza) & (Single VVTL-i for celica)? eerr... (vvti x 2 is 1 engine which is 3S-GE) & (vvtl-i is another engine which is 2ZZ-GE),

tcdotkong

May 30, 2006
Sorry ha! May I ask, for Z-edition what does it mean : electric options and HID ??

HID stands for the front lights right? Then what are the electric options available ?

how do i make my VR4 exhaust sounds like vtec (bunyi pecah bila cam bukak)? is it even possible?

& 2.5 inch or 3 inch? thanks