About the Kampung Gajah Circuit

Tom

TIMETOATTACK
Jul 6, 2000

(follow the tiny blue dots...)
The track is actually on an island, Pulau Dato Sagoh. It is 180km from Jalan Duta toll gate and takes approximately 2 hours (mostly legal driving speed) to reach. It is about 40 minutes from Ipoh:

(map courtesy of Sabelt)

The track is 1.1 km long and quite wide, it is a very good place for a private track day.

Track layout:

There are many corners:

Source: http://tougeking.blogspot.com/2007/09/information-on-kg-gajah-track.html

didkee

Mar 1, 2009
I would like to know the ground clearance of the entrance to the track, I am worried my car have difficulties going into the track. I've been there once, I remember there's a bridge. My car only have a ground clearance of about 10cm.

K-Kid

Nov 16, 2003
Earth
Personally i just don't like it there. It's just too hot. I can't stand the heat, myself and my car.

ephique74

May 20, 2007
where is it eh? can't find it in google earth.

teek

Jan 20, 2008
nice place to hang out, i been there for few times. but the track is rough.

hi sifu's

What are the different between these two adjustable? beside the price..:confused:
I'm planning to change my stock absorber. TEIN are my first choice.

I need info from driver familiar with ant of these adjustable absorber.