2ZZGE VS 4AGE

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
so....when's the friendly match gonna be...??

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
most stock auto celicas have 140-150whp..... manuals have 160-170whp....

the SS1 celicas have the same engine as the MRS.... SS2 celicas have the 2zzge engine...
Wow, I think that's very impressive already coz that about what the B18c DC2 type R's generating too & they're fast ! :adore::adore:

And even for the auto 2ZZ's also very impressive coz I think probably a stock manual BT's may not be able to achieve 140/150 whp or could it ? I'm no expert, so if I'm wrong,:listen: pls don't shoot me, k. I'm just comparing spec on paper, that's all.

Thanks for the info again, bro.

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
the 7th Gen celica was produced by Toyota to challenge the DC2 type R..... stock to stock, Celica out performs the DC2 in many ways.... but when it comes to modding, Celicas don't show good gains wherelse the DC2 react better to bolt ons.......

katopunk

May 18, 2006
Wow, I think that's very impressive already coz that about what the B18c DC2 type R's generating too & they're fast ! :adore::adore:

And even for the auto 2ZZ's also very impressive coz I think probably a stock manual BT's may not be able to achieve 140/150 whp or could it ? I'm no expert, so if I'm wrong,:listen: pls don't shoot me, k. I'm just comparing spec on paper, that's all.

Thanks for the info again, bro.
hmmm... stock manual BT, i've read somewhere in foreign forums. the most only can 130+ abit. the rest from 110 to 120 something. it varies.

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
the 7th Gen celica was produced by Toyota to challenge the DC2 type R..... stock to stock, Celica out performs the DC2 in many ways.... but when it comes to modding, Celicas don't show good gains wherelse the DC2 react better to bolt ons.......
Yeah, I think so too. It's a little more difficult to squeeze power out from a Toyota compared to a Honda when it comes to modding.

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
that's why all gila honda....like mee oso....hahaha..

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
Black... you better cabut far far..... dun let me see your monster...... I gonna stick a Honda emblem on it.... hehe....

Jordy

Oct 28, 2006
Kuching,Sarawak
Yeah Honda is actually a good engine n car...i personnaly like Honda as well even i'm driving a corolla. DC2 my favourite car n engine... kekeke... Sud think about making my Corolla put in B18C hahaha.. than i'll be like Honda Corolla :rofl: :rofl:

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Well, everyone's good at something. I guess Toyota kakis are not all about speed coz if I want a faster NA car, probably I'd be playing Honda too. You just can't have everything in one package, I reckon.

No doubt Honda's a good car, there's no denying but I'm pretty sure it has its shortcomings just like any other makes.

So what Jordy said is probably a good idea ! But I'd rather have a S2000 in a AE86 body! :biggrin::biggrin:

turbo10

Dec 11, 2003
sg petani kedah
do you have a honda?...i have one..Honda Nodoor (wave 125)..fuel saver..even eats my Celica for breakfast for the 1st 10m..hehehe

alo..sori make noise here...
my aircond got prblm...when i wanna topup my aircond,the shop told me that i have to change compressor...as i know,if the compressor konked,there is no blow air right?but my car still blow the air but not cold...anybody can give advice?thanks...