need help for engine mods in a 4g13p proton saga engine

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
different displacement engine will have different gear ratio n final drive.

however, ppl do use bigger cc engine but retained their lower ratio gearbox, so it pulls much better and torquier.

factory made gbox ratio to match the engine displacement, their goal is to output optimum power n fuel saving, not performance or acceleration.

example, if using 4g13 gbox with 1500cc engine, 1st and 2nd gear can wheel spin like nobody biz, and playing between 100-170 is fun, but maximum is about 170kmh.

if using 4g15 gbox with 1500cc engine, 1st gear wheel spin only, 100-170 is not as fun as 4g13, but better top speed 180kmh++

but some claimed the new robocop design saga with 4g13 engine n its gearbox can hit 180kmh, maybe their gbox also different again. have to check the gearbox code.

anyway, 4g13 and 4g15 gbox codes are different
wats your suggestion,
if i want to still used my 4g13p engine..
do i need to change my gbox to 1.5 cc or 1.6 cc ones..
or just maintained it..

currently im using iswara lmss..
wif simple mode..

Newbienissan

Banned
Jul 19, 2010
earth
just find a 4g15 blok n plonk into it. when u have more $$$ get weber dcnf. that's enough for 4g15....otherwise u will be spending too much n regret coz u can have better engine swap for all the $$

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
just find a 4g15 blok n plonk into it. when u have more $$$ get weber dcnf. that's enough for 4g15....otherwise u will be spending too much n regret coz u can have better engine swap for all the $$
just used 4g15 block? iv done my p2p n oversized to my 4g13.. eheheee..
dcnf? currently using it.. but still trying to tune it.. webber is oke, just that its choke doesnt work, so morning have a difficulty to start up my engine..

Newbienissan

Banned
Jul 19, 2010
earth
then just get the weber dcnf, good enough :)

using weber, b4 u start the engine in the morning, pump ur accelerator a few times. then let the engine revs 1500rpm for 30 seconds. kautim. for the aircond solution, maybe ficd will solve the problem on aircond idling

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
then just get the weber dcnf, good enough :)

using weber, b4 u start the engine in the morning, pump ur accelerator a few times. then let the engine revs 1500rpm for 30 seconds. kautim. for the aircond solution, maybe ficd will solve the problem on aircond idling
thanx 4 d trick.. eheheee..
btw, currently im using a 16 inch rim, taiwan.. my foreman said that it is heavy..
do u have any suggested rims fitted to my car.. as i know, the bigger the rims, the larger the diameter.. then long can play good enough.. if let say i change to 14, my long will reduce is it?/

Newbienissan

Banned
Jul 19, 2010
earth
14" inch will be perfect. 15" still ok if u use 50series sport tyres but its not going to be comfortable.

i will recommend 14", coz saga so light doesnt need 15"

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
14" inch will be perfect. 15" still ok if u use 50series sport tyres but its not going to be comfortable.

i will recommend 14", coz saga so light doesnt need 15"
wats the meaning of light and doesnt need 15?
ehehehee.. my ori rims is 14 but not so nice..
aahhaa.. think to take a spoon taiwan 14 inch..

tq again bro..

apai_Ngage

Dec 15, 2004
Nowadays, 4g91 twin cam mitsubishi is around 5k if i am not mistaken

Dear Sifus,

Need your advice on the matter above. Recently when I shift the mmt gearbox to D the light was ok then a few seconds later the D light is blinking. What is the reason? After that I pull over at the road shoulder and engagse to N but the D light is still blinking.

Also, when I try to engage the E and S mode the selector indicator is not shown at the panel cluster.

I never experience this before.Please help... :banghead: