DIY - Fitting a fuel Cut-Off Switch to prevent Vehicle Theft

devilz 78

Jul 25, 2008
kuala lumpur
bro im seriously a noob in wiring thing i tried to understands diagram but seems everybody have their limit i tried but still cant do it, if u got free time at nite would love to ask for your help will deal with teh tarik with nasi lemak ayam goreng hahaha :itsme:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Walaweh... good one..... *thumbs up* and good DIY steps/pcitures!

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:09 PM ----------

Check the number Fuel Pump Fuse.
t's normally a 15A fuse, but I switched mine to a 25A just in case.
Just like to comment on this though. I suggest you dont change the rated Fuse value. The value is chosen based on the device it connected to. If the fuel pump damage condition current is 20A, the 15A will blow, but your 25A wont. It is dangerous to do so, since it is a fuel pump. Just my 2 sen.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
bro im seriously a noob in wiring thing i tried to understands diagram but seems everybody have their limit i tried but still cant do it, if u got free time at nite would love to ask for your help will deal with teh tarik with nasi lemak ayam goreng hahaha :itsme:

Bro...
Just do this...

Cut this wire...
A7-FLR1 fuel pump Grn/BLK, Battery Voltage with KOEO near the ecu..

Then try to start..if can start- just wait a while...
it will die off (no more fuel)..

Now put in a switch in between those wire...
You can hide your switch away from sight.
Done. "ON" switch relay/pump running= car can start.
"Off" switch relay/pump stop= can cannot start.

Easy! Try DIY. TQ:wavey:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Bro...
Just do this...

Cut this wire...
A7-FLR1 fuel pump Grn/BLK, Battery Voltage with KOEO near the ecu..

Then try to start..if can start- just wait a while...
it will die off (no more fuel)..

Now put in a switch in between those wire...
You can hide your switch away from sight.
Done. "ON" switch relay/pump running= car can start.
"Off" switch relay/pump stop= can cannot start.

Easy! Try DIY. TQ:wavey:

I must say, your way is best way to do it (but need to know ECU pin diagram).
Thanks for the tip

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Welcome Don...
This is DIY thread, so if cannot DIY, then send to accessory shop but just tell then
which wire to cut and put in a switch... and hide the switch...

More protection is better.....

P/s: if they want your can...they tow it away..:biggrin:

Muhammed

Sep 2, 2009
www.dezignercustoms.com
Devilz 78 , I dont Mind helping you out , But I will be out of the Country from Monday , So perhaps when i get Back we could hook up , Or you Could Try E Techs Method , it will ultimately serve the Same Purpose

E Tech - Thanks for the Post and for Providing alternatives to the Forum Members :five:

Jun 4, 2007
Ampang/Selangor
guise,
great writeup!
do be careful with the Fuel-cut switch, not to accidentally switch it while driving. once Fuel cut signal is sent, as the engine can "mati".like driving a car habis minyak with non functiong brakes and power steering.you don want to go uphill (coz no power) or downhill (coz no brake,PS) in this situation.:argh:

as mentioned, do carefully hide the switch.:creep:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
guise,
great writeup!
do be careful with the Fuel-cut switch, not to accidentally switch it while driving. once Fuel cut signal is sent, as the engine can "mati".like driving a car habis minyak with non functiong brakes and power steering.you don want to go uphill (coz no power) or downhill (coz no brake,PS) in this situation.:argh:

as mentioned, do carefully hide the switch.:creep:
Maybe best is those "key switch" but hide it lah....
then will not TER-switch off which speed/drift down frm genting road....:banghead:

Jun 4, 2007
Ampang/Selangor
Maybe best is those "key switch" but hide it lah....
then will not TER-switch off which speed/drift down frm genting road....:banghead:
@ETECH..... LOL :driver:
OK.get a good switch and hide it well.time to DIY.:nurse:
thank you again to TS Muhamad.

btw slightly off topic, can we relay/integrate this to the car alarm system?
ie:when alarm is ARMED, the fuel line is NOT CONNECTED.
when alarm is DISARMED, the fuel line is CONNECTED.
OK ke? or having separate/independent system for better security?

matnors

Jul 5, 2004
err for fuel pump.. which wire recommended to add switch? +ve wire or gnd (-ve) wire? usually my technician pesan.. alway work with -ve wire when want to add switch...

Need to respray my car inside & outside. Has anyone here got any good recommended place where i can go?