A regular forumer from lowyat.net got bashed in editorial note in hypertune by Mark

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
Re: A regular forumer from lowyat.net got bashed in editorial note in hypertune by Ma

just like how working in a telecentre you get angry customers breathing down your throat.
I think tmnet customer call center gets the worst shite la. hahahaha

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
Re: A regular forumer from lowyat.net got bashed in editorial note in hypertune by Ma

Ixeo said:
the magazine is not a platform for its journalists to vent their personal anger and frustrations.
Damn right.

Mark is damn unprofessional to do so, and just because of his immature way of handling the public's view/remarks against him, he has jeapordized his position in hypertune.

Good luck to him!

I think he himself wishes that he be shot dead right now. :thefinger:

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang

Damn right.

Mark is damn unprofessional to do so, and just because of his immature way of handling the public's view/remarks against him, he has jeapordized his position in hypertune.

Good luck to him!

I think he himself wishes that he be shot dead right now. :thefinger:
careful ohh, later he post ur name in next issue pulak.. kekekek

Vlad

i do agree that hypertune's binding sucks and they lack of nice cars lately, also the fact that the mag is becoming more like CLEO with some cars added into it and also the fact that 70% of the pages are of worthless advertisements (fuel savers? security films? oh please, grow up!)... but that doesnt give u the right to penalise his writting especially with such harsh comments either, public forum or not. if u think u could be a better journalist than him, why dont i see u in jounalism?

my 2 cents and im not on anyones side. peace out.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004

LoL...this thread is funneee!

My big 2 cents;
As far as I'm concerned, even if travis_ckf screwed Mark's mum, let alone some random criticism in an internet forum, he shouldn't have responded the way he did. That he responded in such a manner just highlighted his lack of professionalism and immaturity towards this issue. I mean, come on he kept the grudge for one whole frickin year to do that...LoL. L.A.M.E.N.E.S.S

If I was Mark, I'd be embarrassed of my actions.

As for Hypertune, a long time ago I used to buy it every month. Old habits die hard, and it took me awhile to stop buying although I realised that the quality of writing is sub par (to be polite). Not to mention the bloating thanks to ads and the general uselessness of the articles. Sure, it may be that it just isn't up to my tastes and taste is subjective, but honest to god the writing can be properly pathetic. And no amount of pretty pictures of cars and girls can atone for that.

tatayoung

Feb 7, 2007

Truth be told.. it's been gettin from bad to worse for awhile already.. more like an ad mag.. that you pay for.

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005

careful ohh, later he post ur name in next issue pulak.. kekekek
Wahhh.. Maybe he can post my smiley in next issue too.. Or maybe 1 year later only he'll post my smiley.. If he's still working in hypertune lah.

Hello Marko :thefinger: Post :thefinger: my :thefinger: smiley :thefinger: too :thefinger: please! :thefinger: Hehehe :thefinger:

Huahahahahahhahaahahahaaa

Zeroed

Well seriously... who cares?

A professional magazine would be a boring one. A touch of humanity is cool sometimes. If Top Gear was professional it would become another boring ass talk-about-a-car show.

While Mark's comment may not be a sense of humour well appreciated by the public... seriously, why care? Its almost like there are too many people sitting around looking for things to criticise and complain about.

I'd rather look at porn.

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com

hmm notice that every issue of hypertune has at least 1 imprezza featured in it, or if not an Evo or a skyline. How bout some other makes..hmm guys? maybe some local more affordable cars which are highly modded that i am sure some around. Maybe not in Sunway... haha.

But i would say some of the articles which reviews all the latest performance parts and dynoed proven to its worthiness of the products are cool. At least we know more or less what we are getting from those products.

then again these products are like over 4 digits in price. lol.

then again i am sure they can reduce their 10.90 price since they have like advertisements popping up in every alternate page.
wei uncle... simpan kulit la u.. retired oledi still wanna come out and bark bark... mauhahahaha.... celaka lu! stop playing cars but now play PRC.. summore got 4 PRC girls in the car yesterday afternoon!!! all shouting Piau Kerr... hen yang ah... poo yauu laaa!!!

*cabut*

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004

Well seriously... who cares?

A professional magazine would be a boring one. A touch of humanity is cool sometimes. If Top Gear was professional it would become another boring ass talk-about-a-car show.

While Mark's comment may not be a sense of humour well appreciated by the public... seriously, why care? Its almost like there are too many people sitting around looking for things to criticise and complain about.

I'd rather look at porn.
Top Gear is professional. They loon about on the show but they are ultra professionals, all of the team.

The thing here is professional ethics. Its not about being boring or interesting or showing a touch of humaity. Like Ixeo said, the magazine isn't somewhere for him to vent his personal anger and frustration, especially not from an insignificant (in the big scale of things) post in an internet forum. It's not his personal blog.

FVel

Feb 5, 2007

For what it's worth, I actually like Hypertune.

It may not be as technical as some publications but then again, readers like me are not the hardcore petrol tech head.

What I needed was a mag that point me to the right direction to get the mods I needed, written in a language that a layman can comprehend and at the same time not being too simplistic or general. Importantly, they give you an indication of who and where the local tuners and accessories suppliers are located and review what services they offer.

So they served my needs and for my purposes, I think highly of them.

I don't have any problems with Mark's writing style. In any case, he can't please everyone out there. Maybe publishing his reaction in an editorial was a tad extreme, but then again, people made disparaging remarks about his credibility as a writer and using langauge that was getting personal and doing all that in a public and popular forum, which may have repercussions on the magazine's sales.

I'm not surprised Mark reacted the way he did. You poke his eye out, and it's understandable he will return the favor. Like someone else said here..."tact".

eclips3

Kuala lumpur

wei uncle... simpan kulit la u.. retired oledi still wanna come out and bark bark... mauhahahaha.... celaka lu! stop playing cars but now play PRC.. summore got 4 PRC girls in the car yesterday afternoon!!! all shouting Piau Kerr... hen yang ah... poo yauu laaa!!!

*cabut*
they are ak kuas la... what to do, ppl dont make 6 digit salary like some new FC owner in old town. cant afford to buy IMPORT TUNER to oogle at those fake boobies mai buy hypertune to look at those local chickies lor. Then now their price also go up i might as well buy Motor Trader and oogle at the chic on the back cover lo. haih.

honestly i was shocked so see someone like Mark wrote that in the editors page and was checking out other car forums for this travis guy and what he did to mark so bad until i came across this post here in zth.

SimonsayZ

Dec 27, 2004
Puchong

I guess the writer took it too personally. I myself also feel that its unprofessional to actually publish that "back at you" words.

Zeroed

Top Gear is professional. They loon about on the show but they are ultra professionals, all of the team.

The thing here is professional ethics. Its not about being boring or interesting or showing a touch of humaity. Like Ixeo said, the magazine isn't somewhere for him to vent his personal anger and frustration, especially not from an insignificant (in the big scale of things) post in an internet forum. It's not his personal blog.

You see a lot of people complain about Top Gear being unprofessional; not featuring enough down-to-earth cars where people actually buy, or not doing proper car reviews, but instead cocking about in the show and going on various trips and challenges... in the same way everyone is bashing Hypertune about this issue. If you've seen the show uncut and live style on various personal videos you should know what I mean.

(Offtopic: And this is cause Top Gear used to be a cars review program and many have failed to accept that is has now become a show about 3 men interested in cars.)

I mean if Autocar published that then it would be atrocious. For Hypertune who constantly has their articles in a personal and care free manner, why is it such a big deal if they publish a personal whine or two? They have personal articles all the time (i think?), the magazine doesnt *have* to be 'professional'.

Im just amused of how many people are going " yeah he's unprofessional and Im shocked at this behaviour oh thats really bad " when it really doesnt really matter or change anything in life. Call me cynical.

That said this is all just purely my opinion.