Satria Gti model Brake mod

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009

Newbie here.....
wanted to ask can Satria GTI old satria model brake modification.....
Can R32 skyline brake caliper front 4 pot and rear 2 pot(with drum) able to mod into it ?
or any suggestion sifu

Newbie here.....
wanted to ask can Satria GTI old satria model brake modification.....
Can R32 skyline brake caliper front 4 pot and rear 2 pot(with drum) able to mod into it ?
or any suggestion sifu
Can. Just need to check whether it'll clear your rims. You'll need to add a custom fitted bracket. Then there's the rotors that'll work with the calipers. Did you upgrade the servo?

What size rims are you using?

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009
Can. Just need to check whether it'll clear your rims. You'll need to add a custom fitted bracket. Then there's the rotors that'll work with the calipers. Did you upgrade the servo?

What size rims are you using?
Do u know where can do it ??
Now 15inch....
planing to go 17inch
or

Do u know where can do it ??
Now 15inch....
planing to go 17inch
or
Dude... Your car is a Satria right? Please do some research before you go and simply buy the wrong things. Satria is PCD4 x 100. None of those rims suite you.

And where do you stay? What is your budget for this modification? Do you know any mechanics?

Reactions: lsm1991

Normal rims have, like mine is 4 x 100 plus 4 x 114.3. 8 holes type. But remember, going 17" probably need to use 40 series tyre , not too broad 45 series, but if using bigger diameter, with no engine mod, will zap some power.......

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Sadddd...... hope to know where can modify
long as got moneys, theres quite a few places... rear conversion, i think easier to sumbat on proton disks
1)why are you going for this project... bling or function?
2)why r32 brakes? do you already have them or something?
3)back to one, if its bling ill just say go for brembo terus, get adapters to fit the caliper and upgrade the pump. If its function. actually evo3 brake setup works quite well on satrias

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
talking about mod, mcm2 boleh buat. Make sure you know what you want.

Let me share abit on changing brake set.

1) what is your preferred hub pcd.?
- my car comes with 4x114.3 pcd, but i convert it to 5x114.3 since theres many choice of rim available at that pcd.
2)what caliper/brake do you want?
- determine your rim
3) what kind of rim do you need?
- based on your caliper/rotor spec, choose the suitable rim
4)What is your rim jj ?
- once you know your spec rim (offset/size), choose proper width to suite your preferred tyre rubber spec and wheel arc fitment

thats one of the way for me to decide my mod initially. just my 2 cent

Reactions: Izso

long as got moneys, theres quite a few places... rear conversion, i think easier to sumbat on proton disks
3)back to one, if its bling ill just say go for brembo terus, get adapters to fit the caliper and upgrade the pump. If its function. actually evo3 brake setup works quite well on satrias
Yah, mine also all transfer from half cut, plug and play using same car brand.....

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009
Dude... Your car is a Satria right? Please do some research before you go and simply buy the wrong things. Satria is PCD4 x 100. None of those rims suite you.

And where do you stay? What is your budget for this modification? Do you know any mechanics?
I know what u mean....
since my R32 brake kit already is 5x114.3 so i find for the rim 5x114.3

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009
Normal rims have, like mine is 4 x 100 plus 4 x 114.3. 8 holes type. But remember, going 17" probably need to use 40 series tyre , not too broad 45 series, but if using bigger diameter, with no engine mod, will zap some power.......
Power dont worry.... already more than enough that y looking for brake.
which i brought the R32 brake kit

Reactions: vr2turbo

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009
Who also got money i believe just the matter of time and saving.... ofcause i am looking for idea to cut short letting poeple Cut Throat.
1) function and weekend car
2) i saw people mod before but i lost the contact....
3) i think of EVO 7-9 brembo set but too exp it cost rotor and caliper front and rear RM3000-3500, with R32 RM1k only and same 4pot and 2pot for rear

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009
talking about mod, mcm2 boleh buat. Make sure you know what you want.

Let me share abit on changing brake set.

1) what is your preferred hub pcd.?
- my car comes with 4x114.3 pcd, but i convert it to 5x114.3 since theres many choice of rim available at that pcd.
2)what caliper/brake do you want?
- determine your rim
3) what kind of rim do you need?
- based on your caliper/rotor spec, choose the suitable rim
4)What is your rim jj ?
- once you know your spec rim (offset/size), choose proper width to suite your preferred tyre rubber spec and wheel arc fitment

thats one of the way for me to decide my mod initially. just my 2 cent
1) 5x114.3 as there is alot nice JAPAN rim with that lug.
2) since u brought R32 brake kit, i checked its required 17inch for clearence
3) Since the rotor of the brake kit is 300mm below 17inch should be enough....
4) offset is the question i dont know how to calculate can teach me ....

1) 5x114.3 as there is alot nice JAPAN rim with that lug.
2) since u brought R32 brake kit, i checked its required 17inch for clearence
3) Since the rotor of the brake kit is 300mm below 17inch should be enough....
4) offset is the question i dont know how to calculate can teach me ....
Offset number are in mm. Normally many OEM offset is around +55 to +45, so say your original is +45 an using +35 offset this rim comes out further 10mm.
Not only offset you have to see the rim design too. If the spokes are on the outer edge then should be okay, some design the spokes are near the middle then even with lower number offset may not clear......