Falken FK510

Why not just use 245/40/18? Much cheaper and common size, closer to the front 225/45/18 and better fit for 8.5j rims on your F30.
boss
https://tiresize.com/comparison/

225/45 R18 fronts
255/40 R18 rears

are identical in diameter

245/40 R18 will be 7mm less for the rear...

2 front 1 brand, 2 rear another brand is okay. I use many times like this when changing brands.
I check a few shops, Falken some at 800, 730 cheapest. One shop no Falken say PS4 810, that is why I let you know......lol
You got PM boss. I think rear got better traction is safer. They say new tyres go rear.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
boss
https://tiresize.com/comparison/

225/45 R18 fronts
255/40 R18 rears

are identical in diameter

245/40 R18 will be 7mm less for the rear...

You got PM boss. I think rear got better traction is safer. They say new tyres go rear.
I know diameter wise it's slightly smaller but width is closer so less understeering tendency. Anyway 8.5j also better match fitment with 245. I'm also now using 225/45/18 & 245/40/18.

FR setup naturally oversteers right? I kinda like the way my car handles now.. a bit of throttle it will still oversteer..

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
Oh really? Still why buy copy tires? It's already cheap anyway right?
can save rm10 for motorcycle EO also ok. motor also cannot rempit already. for taman use

So far so good. Wear still ok. Did a few braking, stops with plenty of room left. Wet also good so far, I only have experience with PS3 and not the PS4, FK510 is definitely just as composed as PS3 in the wet, I have confident and feel safe with it.

Reactions: 6UE5t and vr2turbo

Should be the 3rd Falken model quite highly recommended. Those days was the ST115 model, then the Ziex ZE-912, but this model later failed. Now the FK510 seems to be making a comeback for Falken

Isn't there a ZE-914 already? Yes 912 was quite bad, my friend one was having issue back then.

Well no more sweet rubber smell. Run in well. Tyres are doing well, no uneven wear, I must have hit some pothole somewhere both front and rear right rims bent... had to repair, lucky tires are fine.

Consistent, no complaints and I am gradually pushing them more in the corners.

I think at the price, I will definitely give it 5/5 rating. Don’t compare with PS4 please, if you’re willing to pay ~40% more just buy the PS4.

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
Well no more sweet rubber smell. Run in well. Tyres are doing well, no uneven wear, I must have hit some pothole somewhere both front and rear right rims bent... had to repair, lucky tires are fine.
How does one hit potholes with rim denting impact without realising it? Tummy upset again?

I think I forgot about it after the impact. Brought car to tyre shop then they told me.

Hey guys,

Yesterday when I was searching at Google for the fastest Kancil ever, I saw a person named Jee or something like that said in a forum (btw it is an old forum as it was posted on 2006) NSDrag kancil participate in class A Sepang Drag Battle and it got 2nd place as it lose to a Cefiro. He continued that its 400m time was 10.5 seconds. If I am not mistaken actually the fastest kancil is 12s right? Can anyone tell me whether this is true or not?