Newbee with airtrek T, can run on RON95 ? really need to remap to use ron 95?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
hi all sifu here,
i will get my airtrek turbo soon

can i pump RON 95 for this car?
do i need to remap ECU to use ron 95?

as i know after remap HP sure reduce, is ok for me
after remap to use RON 95
can i flood the pedal?

hi all sifu here,

If you remap the ECU then confirm can use RON 95.

can i flood the pedal?
Yes, unless the remap was done badly.

hi all sifu here,

can i flood the pedal?
Like what Ixeo said - if the car was remapped or tuned for 95 then yes. Otherwise prepare to pay for 97.

iameternal

May 16, 2019
hi all sifu here,

can i flood the pedal?

wow, how much hp and torque there?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
What does your manual say on what petrol to use, or listed at petrol fill cover?
My VR engine can run on Petron and BHP Ron95 but not shell....
i havent get the car, coz the car in the spray shop for repainting,

Last edited by a moderator:

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
may i know how many liter engine oil for this engine? 4 or 5 liter?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
and what is the suitable engine oil for this engine?
0W-40 fully mobil 1 european car formula
ok to use?

marsha1l_v6

Aug 1, 2013
Remap ecu is possible, im not sure what are airtrek ecu code, but you can confirm with the tuner beforehand.

I remap my stock evo3 ecu + replace the chip + dyno tune (mainline dyno) about rm7xx. Launch control additional rm50 with wiring.

btw, your aitrek is fwd or awd?

Not sure of airtrek engine oil amount. Hope some owners can reply to this....
arent airtrek 4g63t engine...4 liter should suffice if there is no engine oil cooler.

Just want to check whether has anyone been caught by hidden speed trap and challenge the summon in court?

Was caught twice in Johor bahru; once in oct 2012 traveling 90km/h at Danga Bay area (60km/h speed limit) which I paid and again recently in jan 2014 traveling 92km/h at kulai area (70km/h speed limit). Both time by hidden camera without any warnings.

I thought that the Deputy IGP in 2011 has declared that police will stop ambushing motorists. Will the court entertain our...