Dec 3, 2018
Hi Sifu2,
Any recommendations for set of best bang for the buck spark plugs? Many tahbks

spark plugs don't increase power or performance. Just get the one that suites your budget and get the right heat range. I personally like Denso iridiums

Those cars that are hard to service the plugs, better get iridium. For me, my NA Hyundai uses normal RM17 plugs, VR now on normal but will switch back to platinum, Forester with boxer engine need iridium......lol

NGK > Denso, personally.

But my car uses Denso. lol. Make sure its iridium. lasts very long.

UniKorn

Dec 3, 2018
Roger that. What's the price range for Denso Iridium

Those cars that are hard to service the plugs, better get iridium. For me, my NA Hyundai uses normal RM17 plugs, VR now on normal but will switch back to platinum, Forester with boxer engine need iridium......lol
Haha I got u. If I didn't calculate wrongly, Iridium plug cost the same as the normal copper ones. But because u need to change copper sparks frequently, the labour cost is more

NGK > Denso, personally.

But my car uses Denso. lol. Make sure its iridium. lasts very long.
Haha the love for Iridium is strong. I wonder, if there's a different range of iriIrid plugs

Iridium cost much more but last longer, that is why for me Platinum is best, cheaper and last pretty long too.
Iridium now got normal and Iridium tough.....lol

UniKorn

Dec 3, 2018
Iridium cost much more but last longer, that is why for me Platinum is best, cheaper and last pretty long too.
Iridium now got normal and Iridium tough.....lol
Cool, what the price difference between platinum and iridium

All depends on brand. Denso and NGK iridiums are between RM150 to 180 for a pack of 4. They are supposedly 100,000km lifespan.

Platinums cost slightly more, above 200 if not mistaken.

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
All depends on brand. Denso and NGK iridiums are between RM150 to 180 for a pack of 4. They are supposedly 100,000km lifespan.

Eh, I thought platinums are cheaper

Oh issit? Erm.. maybe I'm mistaken then. The Platinum Iridium Bosch plugs are not cheap though. Maybe because they are hybrid?
Platinum only RM60 per set. Platinum / Iridium is platinum core, iridium tip will cost a bomb.....lol

I remember reading that the iridium tough can last up to 100k km, not the normal iridium, right?

alloooz bros...

need some help...how to determine whether the engine is leaking or not...my engine got some oil stain on it.the mechanic said that maybe the engine is leaking...thanks