Hi ZTH :) i have some issues with my 1st car

Apr 19, 2018
Hello to all reading, I'm new to this forum, in fact just registered.
currently, I'm a student driving a satria with 4g92 mivec (just basic mods i think) as my first car. bought the car because MIVEC, i thought it would only consume so much only when mivec is on. as it turns out, the car is thirsty all the time.

Power steering leaking
bought the car at terengganu (tq mudah) and drove it back to nilai, without any problem noticed on power steering system such as squeaking, heavy steering at low speed and so on. But now all hell breaks lose, i basically have no power steering now, and the idle sound is really bad, i tried to look for the replacement part (I included a photo of the leaking hose). an uncle quoted me <300 for the repair after i spent 160 at his workshop. i dont quite trust him anymore. How much can i expect to pay for the fix?

100kmh 3krpm 5th gear
so far it has been quite a thirsty one, and based on some reading I've done, the short ratio of mivec gearbox is causing the high fuel consumption. if i plan to mix gears from other mitsubishi gears, could that solve the problem? maybe gsr final drive? i dont drive with mivec on all the time, because i dont like driving dangerously on the road

not only that, the gears sometimes do kick back to neutral, and the 4th gear seems to enjoy doing it the most.

Also last question, my satria is a 1.3 from the factory, is it going to be legal if i put a 1.8 block in there? since the mounting needs to be changed in order to fit 4g9x, right?

if you somehow managed to read all that, thank you for your time and have nice day to everyone :)

Attachments

vr2turbo

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
Since your 4G92 is legal already leave it. 1.3 to 1.8 is over the legal limit. If the power steering hose is leaking, just need to change that hose....

6UE5t

6,000 RPM
Oct 8, 2010
Kuala Lumpur