Aircond workshop Skudai/JB

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
mine is a manual.

well, if you could heed my advise, i say stay stock.
Dont think of adding/transplanting etc.. the time spent at workshop is more than you actually drive it.

serious, if you want a more torque car, save up and buy a better one, that already comes with.
:biggrin:
yeah, i actually been thinking about it too. fast car that can also be family car.. evo x? airtrek turbo? i like mark x grx120.. 2.5 v6, very nice to cruise.. hehe

then, what shud i do with my satria? cannot sell it due to too many memories, plus dont want to let go the reg number.. huhu

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
yeah, i actually been thinking about it too. fast car that can also be family car.. evo x? airtrek turbo? i like mark x grx120.. 2.5 v6, very nice to cruise.. hehe

then, what shud i do with my satria? cannot sell it due to too many memories, plus dont want to let go the reg number.. huhu
few questions that you should ask yourself,
are you married?
Any children?
any loan?
salary?
your age.

myself, evo X and airtrek is out, expensive to maintain.. (i feel)
Mark X is nice but expensive spare parts too.

Satria is a nice car, just keep it for sentimental values.
No point selling it for that little money, it won't make any differences to your present life.
Cars are getting better all the time.
This year, market is slow and uncertain, many are expecting it to collapse base on the 10 years cycle.
Hence, holding on to your cash, buy when it's really a good deal. Instead of buying a car, buy a house, buy shares and make your money grow.

different age, different mentality.
When i was 20s, i want fast and speed.
30s, i want that look..
40s, i want safety, comfortable, classic, problematic free..
50s, to be update again when i hit that age. :biggrin:

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
are you married?
Any children?
any loan?
salary?
your age.

Satria is a nice car, just keep it for sentimental values.
No point selling it for that little money, it won't make any differences to your present life.
Cars are getting better all the time.
This year, market is slow and uncertain, many are expecting it to collapse base on the 10 years cycle.
Hence, holding on to your cash, buy when it's really a good deal. Instead of buying a car, buy a house, buy shares and make your money grow.

30s, i want that look..
nice bro.. will keep all these in mind. finally, it all come down to what you want (and how far you are capable of getting things that u want).

im married, 2 childs, just finished my master (working for 5 years before), and looking for job now. i have my 1996 satria, and 2009 viva, viva already settled loan, and own 2 houses in selangor (stayed there before jb). so, i guess its ok to look for a bigger car later once i secure a job, cause u know, when balik kampung, the boot full with kids stuffs already.. huhu

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
are you married?
Any children?
any loan?
salary?
your age.

30s, i want that look..
50s, to be update again when i hit that age.
:biggrin:
According to a learned friend ..

50s, get past mid life crisis first :biggrin:

30s, i want that look..
I met one client of my mechanic. He also mentioned young time, power and lowered, now reaching 50 wants comfort and high up.....hhahhahahhahah:driver:

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
I met one client of my mechanic. He also mentioned young time, power and lowered, now reaching 50 wants comfort and high up.....hhahhahahhahah:driver:
For most people, the older we get, the more mortal we feel.

For those that dont fit this category, we lablel them as midlife crisis :rofl:

Still trying to figure out which category Izso & Ixeo fits in

For most people, the older we get, the more mortal we feel.

For those that dont fit this category, we lablel them as midlife crisis :rofl:

Still trying to figure out which category Izso & Ixeo fits in
Mine still turbo and stiff suspension......lol:biggrin:

kurt_629

May 2, 2013
johor
nice bro.. will keep all these in mind. finally, it all come down to what you want (and how far you are capable of getting things that u want).

im married, 2 childs, just finished my master (working for 5 years before), and looking for job now. i have my 1996 satria, and 2009 viva, viva already settled loan, and own 2 houses in selangor (stayed there before jb). so, i guess its ok to look for a bigger car later once i secure a job, cause u know, when balik kampung, the boot full with kids stuffs already.. huhu
wow, well educated.
Master in?

Yeah, thats wise choice.

Cars are depreciating assets, secure a good job and for all you know, you be driving a top notch car in due future.

No worries, i know the kampong part.. chinese new year coming, i'm also using the perdana to go back :biggrin:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
couple of senior citizen discussing about cars...:hmmmm: :vroam:
whatever it is, need to stabilize first.
Hope i'm not too late, going 4 "keping" liao..

jebatdex

Jun 19, 2011
Skudai, Johor
wow, well educated.
Master in?

Yeah, thats wise choice.

Cars are depreciating assets, secure a good job and for all you know, you be driving a top notch car in due future.

No worries, i know the kampong part.. chinese new year coming, i'm also using the perdana to go back :biggrin:
Master in Petroleum Engineering

Yeah, stabilize first and think about car later

Tomorrow, ride my satria again to KL and then Melaka for family day.. At least perdana boot is way bigger than satria. I need to ask my 1st kid to sleep on the bags on the rear passenger seats haha.. That will do for now

i wanna ask if any 1 know how to diy speker box.
i wanna know is there certain wideness,tall,long that i have to follow to get the optimum sound,
like 8'' sub how big the box have to be, and 5'' midbass how big
any 1 can help