New Tyres for my Chery Tiggo SUV

Front tyre

The tyres are hardly worn even though already done more than 10k km on them. As you can see only the outer shoulder got some wear

Rear Tyre

The rear tyre shows even less wear, like still brand new. With 600 thread wear rating, this tyre will be very long wearing.....

After running another few months on these Geolandar SUV, I had them rotated even though the wear is very little. The fronts shows a little wear at the outer shoulder pattern, whereas in the rear hardly any wear

This is the front tyre, can see a little wear on the right which is the outer side, now rotate to the rears

The rear tyre shows hardly any wear now rotate to the front

ken yeang

and I thought 400 wear rating was high......Based on experience, by ex-tyre tyres rating was 430, and after 4 years use, still retain about 60% thread.
I guess I could still use it for another 2-3 years....OMG

Imagine 600 rating....

with so high rating i wonder how much the grip level it had dry and wet :biggrin:

using falken ziex522 already felt like massive down the clif in term of grip level especially on wet road :rofl:

ken yeang

The manufacturer should have advertised their product like

"Our tyre thread will simply outlast your Car!

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
and I thought 400 wear rating was high......Based on experience, by ex-tyre tyres rating was 430, and after 4 years use, still retain about 60% thread.
I guess I could still use it for another 2-3 years....OMG

Imagine 600 rating....
Not true. I using ATR Sport with 400tw. I finished it in 9 months. Although its being touge-d many rounds.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Not true. I using ATR Sport with 400tw. I finished it in 9 months. Although its being touge-d many rounds.
Then Achilles TW rating is rubbish! :biggrin:
I used F1 with 300 TW, lasted 3.5yrs/>50k km with occasional aggressive driving. Just got a lot of chipping only.

Post this in another thread......
Threadwear number only an indication, differs on real world application, like car setup, car's power, driver's driving style, routes, road condition, weather and so on. The number by manufacturer are tested under controlled environment.

---------- Post added at 07:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:59 PM ----------

with so high rating i wonder how much the grip level it had dry and wet :biggrin:
using falken ziex522 already felt like massive down the clif in term of grip level especially on wet road :rofl:
These are SUV tyres so works well with SUV. Anyway traction rating is B

Then Achilles TW rating is rubbish! :biggrin:
I used F1 with 300 TW, lasted 3.5yrs/>50k km with occasional aggressive driving. Just got a lot of chipping only.
GY Assy2 bought late 2014, now barely a year or year plus a bit, left 3mm depth from the indicator. I dunno how you guys drive so aggressively and still can last so long.

Your car makan tyres......lol:biggrin:

I check back my pictures your change was in May 2014, so 1 year 7 months dy.....but then your mileage daily is high, right?
Is not how long, like my car seldom drive, easily can last 10 years.....hhahhahahhaha

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Federal RSR. TW 140. Size 205/50/R15. 80% when i installed it. Tracked once, touge-ed more than 10 times. Went to Penang twice, ipoh once. Still havent reached indicator. So guys, u know what tyre to get next time.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Bro, 3mm from/above the indicator is still a lot la! I used mine until only like 1mm or less above the indicator in the middle part while the outer part already reached! :biggrin: I also don't drive so aggressively la, just occasional and not so fast also.

---------- Post added at 11:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:24 PM ----------

Federal RSR. TW 140. Size 205/50/R15. 80% when i installed it. Tracked once, touge-ed more than 10 times. Went to Penang twice, ipoh once. Still havent reached indicator. So guys, u know what tyre to get next time.
Doesn't have the sizes I need and too extreme also. From Federal, only the 595 has my sizes.

---------- Post added at 11:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:34 PM ----------

Your car makan tyres......lol:biggrin:
[/URL]
Very nice looking rims! Similar to CE28 ya. :biggrin:

Bro, 3mm from/above the indicator is still a lot la! I used mine until only like 1mm or less above the indicator in the middle part while the outer part already reached! :biggrin: I also don't drive so aggressively la, just occasional and not so fast also.

---------- Post added at 11:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:24 PM ----------

Doesn't have the sizes I need and too extreme also. From Federal, only the 595 has my sizes.

---------- Post added at 11:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:34 PM ----------

Very nice looking rims! Similar to CE28 ya. :biggrin:
Yah! 3mm is like 40% balance since most thread are 8mm when new

Konig rims.....:driver:

If practice so far is anything to go by, the high tyre degradation being experienced at Sepang by the Formula one teams will turn this Sunday’s Malaysian Grand Prix into a highly tactical affair that will see the best strategy to conserve tyres bring about a victor.

The high track temperatures and abrasive surface of the Sepang International...