Bridgestone Potenza RE003

from japan's website, rolling resistance is C, and wet is B.. same as S001.. don't know what rating is this, definitely not UTQG..

got a report that size 195/55R15 is made in indonesia, so expect price to be not too expensive?
That is EU Tyre label like this....

For wet, B is pretty good....:driver:

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
Google lah......hahhahhahahaa:rofl:
Just checked. Is it a predecessor of RE-001?

from japan's website, rolling resistance is C, and wet is B.. same as S001.. don't know what rating is this, definitely not UTQG..

got a report that size 195/55R15 is made in indonesia, so expect price to be not too expensive?
B and C? That doesn't look well somehow. Unless the Japs have a higher requirement for their tire ratings?

es2611

Jan 10, 2006

if that is true, probably that is not much improvement on RE002's wet performance.
sometimes i find abit scary to drive fast on rainy days on the RE002. sad!
That is why must use Max performance, traction AA and large grooves tyres for wet....:biggrin::driver:

threesixer

Jul 29, 2011
Hi all, checked out the price for these in Seri Kembangan (nearby McD/Jusco area) - price for 195/55/15 was Rm190/piece excluding GST. For 195/50/15 was Rm166/piece excluding GST. Note available stock has not arrived yet - according to the shop folks should arrive somewhere this month (vague) and they were unable to tell where the tyre was manufactured. Based on the price I think it may be Thai or Indon (I guess).

Didnt check out the other sizes tough. Are these the similar prices in other areas for those who have checked?

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
Hi all, checked out the price for these in Seri Kembangan (nearby McD/Jusco area) - price for 195/55/15 was Rm190/piece excluding GST. For 195/50/15 was Rm166/piece excluding GST. Note available stock has not arrived yet - according to the shop folks should arrive somewhere this month (vague) and they were unable to tell where the tyre was manufactured. Based on the price I think it may be Thai or Indon (I guess).

Didnt check out the other sizes tough. Are these the similar prices in other areas for those who have checked?
That's cheaper than I expected.

Yup, depending on the size, they will be from Japan, Thailand or Indonesia

---------- Post added at 08:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 PM ----------

That's cheaper than I expected.
Someone inform that will be cheaper than RE-002 woh!....:biggrin:

Just doing a research on these 2 manifolds and wondering which is better.
As far as i know mivec manifold is good but its very heavy (cast iron) and hot bits is proven. Your ideas on this guys??