But that is not in his choice and not all like Toyota lah!.....:rofl:
Haha! Just another suggestion. Toyota nothing much to hate about what :rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Haha! Just another suggestion. Toyota nothing much to hate about what :rofl:
Toyota is always known to be bullet proof by many. Well, look at those old AE101 and KE70 Corolla. haha :biggrin: You can never go wrong with Toyota even though some of their models are boring. :rofl:

Too many in the market also not nice. Mine all "lang moon" ones. VR, Sonata 3 and Tiggo, hardly see in the market.....hahhahahhaa:rofl:

There is a saying "Corollas are meant to last" :biggrin: AE86 still going strong xD

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Too many in the market also not nice. Mine all "lang moon" ones. VR, Sonata 3 and Tiggo, hardly see in the market.....hahhahahhaa:rofl:
But you're the car enthusiast guy. "lang moon" car also nevermind because you know the right places to get parts and you understand the technical bits inside them. If ordinary people get these unpopular cars, then perhaps it will be a problem if the car is spoiled or something....

Back to thread topic, Civic or Mazda 3? I'll vote for 3 since like I said, K series engine is not there anymore...

There is a saying "Corollas are meant to last" :biggrin: AE86 still going strong xD
Overpriced as well. Can still sell 40k plus even when AE86 is over 20 years old. Nearing 30 years I think... I think if you want to get a drift car, with that price, can get A31 Cefiro, S13 or S14 Silvia... Budget drift car? No doubt it will be KE70. :biggrin:

But you're the car enthusiast guy. "lang moon" car also nevermind because you know the right places to get parts and you understand the technical bits inside them. If ordinary people get these unpopular cars, then perhaps it will be a problem if the car is spoiled or something....

Back to thread topic, Civic or Mazda 3? I'll vote for 3 since like I said, K series engine is not there anymore...

Overpriced as well. Can still sell 40k plus even when AE86 is over 20 years old. Nearing 30 years I think... I think if you want to get a drift car, with that price, can get A31 Cefiro, S13 or S14 Silvia... Budget drift car? No doubt it will be KE70. :biggrin:
Overpriced due to collectors item already now and still got demand. Unlike KE70, no many go crazy over it compare to AE86. Mainly, blame the anime hahaha!

No more K series but still many speed like as though it is still fast wor...no doubt a SOHC engine but still got 155hp.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Overpriced due to collectors item already now and still got demand. Unlike KE70, no many go crazy over it compare to AE86. Mainly, blame the anime hahaha!

No more K series but still many speed like as though it is still fast wor...no doubt a SOHC engine but still got 155hp.
I know right. So much publicity for AE86. Initial D anime and live action movie. Keiichi Tsuchiya also owns one and appeared several times in Best Motoring.

On stock form, output for both K20Z2 and R20A might be similar. But regarding aftermarket support and tuning potential, surely K series had the advantage over the SOHC R series engine.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
AE86 is popular but not many left. Those days even more. Batu Tiga track many turn turtle like Myvi....:bawling:
I thought during the olden days, not many people bought sports car unlike today... Recon cars kept coming in none stop.

AE86 is popular but not many left. Those days even more. Batu Tiga track many turn turtle like Myvi....:bawling:
Wow...didnt know last time Malaysia have lots of AE86? I thought very rare and only more in Japan.

Eh, that means they bought all those new from dealers? Impressive since you say those days there are more AE86 than now.
Yup, even my VR shell the Super Saloon is CBU. I am third owner.

---------- Post added at 10:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:35 AM ----------

Wow...didnt know last time Malaysia have lots of AE86? I thought very rare and only more in Japan.
Got but many version. Levin & Trueno also....

Yup, even my VR shell the Super Saloon is CBU. I am third owner.

---------- Post added at 10:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:35 AM ----------

Got but many version. Levin & Trueno also....
So far hardly see the Coupe AE86 version in Malaysia...mostly hatchbacks..

i used proton wit e3 engine wit some mod.. currently my car drink ron97 fuel and the result is
RM10/28km or less.. my fren said "ok la tu" but for me not.. how urs evo?