Cars to buy with a budget of rm90k or less?

cytsae3z0

Aug 25, 2014
Kuching
I want to ask all the experienced forumers here regarding which car to buy within a budget of rm90k or lower. 90k is the most i can afford. I'm seeking for a "4-door,good size,decent performance,first hand(recon is considerable),non-local brand,no suv,not a vios" car.

Anyone here can help me suggesting what car should i buy.

Thanks in advance,a real fresh newbie here.

Supra_Fanatics

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Sep 17, 2008
So no 2nd hand cars? Only brand new?

cytsae3z0

Aug 25, 2014
Kuching
So no 2nd hand cars? Only brand new?
yup,no 2nd hand.. actually the loan is on my parents,and they set it as 90k max. they set some of the rules such no 2nd hand and no local brand. i just graduated,so i assume it is a graduation present perhaps or whatever it is.

kayour

Known Member
Apr 5, 2006
ford fiesta eco boost 1.0??
engine win many award
but its 93,888

Supra_Fanatics

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Sep 17, 2008
yup,no 2nd hand.. actually the loan is on my parents,and they set it as 90k max. they set some of the rules such no 2nd hand and no local brand. i just graduated,so i assume it is a graduation present perhaps or whatever it is.
Since Myvi is out of the list. Students' cars are usually Vios or the Myvi. Oh! Now there is one more to add to the list. Almera.

Since parents is paying, then just choose any that is close to RM90K :rolleyes:

I think u can consider Ford Fiesta 1.0L Ecoboost. Roadtax cheap. and is RM93,888. Slightly more than what your parents set for u. But i think should be fine.

If not then the Honda City. But for young ppl like u, surely love the design of the Sports Car Toyota Vios. :biggrin:

Supra_Fanatics

Beyond 20,000 RPM!
Sep 17, 2008
thanks for the suggestion. did consider this also before but the price is against me and didnt really like the design though.