[DIY] Easiest DIY of all - how to change engine oil

Brother SC, your used oil throw where? At my place the garbage guys simply throw, so if I DIY oil change, I still have to take it to my mechanic to dispose. If that is the case, I rather let him do it.....:biggrin:
Ya. only RM20 labour. :biggrin:
Or go to Izso's place. :rofl:

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Brother SC, your used oil throw where? At my place the garbage guys simply throw, so if I DIY oil change, I still have to take it to my mechanic to dispose. If that is the case, I rather let him do it.....:biggrin:
Nothing but a good ol' getting your hands dirty day to satisfy myself.
I guess I'm like Izso gua, like to get our hands dirty, no pun intended.
Although, I still don't like to detail yet, which I think I will sooner or later, poisoned by u guys.
As EricTheCarGuy said, "Stay dirty!"

Btw my friend in Kepong labour RM10 only. :o

I put it in my rubbish tong, they took it wor bro VR.

Although, I still don't like to detail yet, which I think I will sooner or later, poisoned by u guys.

Ya, DIY detailing still won't get me feel bored haha! Longer hours than changing oil.

RM20? Sure not include other things done? or include oil filter.....:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:46 PM ----------

Not about whether getting dirty or not, but I worried they just throw in land fill.....:banghead::banghead:

Yup, DIY is good just dun have proper place to dispose the oil.

Own EO and own OF. Bring own things but just use their services to change EO. 15 mins kao tim.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

---------- Post added at 02:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:46 PM ----------

I shall ask alam flora then.
Or ask some mechanics nearby. Or just throw at their door step :laugh:

Actually also same thing. Mine very direct one.

I feel like change atf filter next but its very hard to reach the pan.
Correcto.. same process. Difference only is the location. It's not that difficult to reach, just a nuisance. Make sure do a complete drain before remove pan, damn messy job especially since your pan is vertical, not horizontal like mine.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Oh! you did oil pan change only. When flush then a lot of work....
Correcto.. same process. Difference only is the location. It's not that difficult to reach, just a nuisance. Make sure do a complete drain before remove pan, damn messy job especially since your pan is vertical, not horizontal like mine.
That's why, horizontal. Luckily my oil filter is located downwards. No messy job. :biggrin:
Kinda worried after the last ATF change. Saw so much metal shavings on the nut.

That's why, horizontal. Luckily my oil filter is located downwards. No messy job. :biggrin:
Kinda worried after the last ATF change. Saw so much metal shavings on the nut.
I think I still have some SPIII leftover at home. You can have the lot if you want. I have no use for SPIII anymore

Hello all experienced people ..... my wira just gimme all the trouble ...... my car couldn`t sit 3 person behind ...... if not the car scratches the bumps ...... aircond chirping .... only could be heard inside ....... what happen ? when too hot the condition the a/c doesnt blow cold air anymore